We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lamai Beach

“Unintentional comedy gold ”
Review of Comme Chez-Soi

Comme Chez-Soi
Ranked #98 of 214 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Price range: $3 - $16
Description: Restaurant Comme Chez Soi thai and european food located in Lamai Koh Samui. Open from 11:00 to 23:000. From Tuesday to Sunday.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant Comme Chez Soi thai and european food located in Lamai Koh Samui. Open from 11:00 to 23:000. From Tuesday to Sunday.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for dinner after browsing through the Sunday evening Lamai night market. It was quite busy when we got there but we were given a table for 4 by the kitchen which was fine. The waiter asked if we were English and then gave the 4 of us 3 iPads with the menu on in our language and from where we could send our order straight to the kitchen. The owner / manager came over to see if we were ok and we confirmed we’d worked it out but were waiting for everyone to decide and then send our order in together. We had drinks on there too but he asked what they were and came back straight away with our drinks. We ordered our food and as business was thinning out we asked if we could move to the front overlooking the market which was no problem. Once we’d settled we realised that it might not have been the best move as there was an ice cream roll man banging his scrapers, a smoothie stall with its blender going full tilt and the blender at the bar so we almost had to shout to each other to make ourselves heard. My massaman curry was first out with mine and dads rice. I must say the Massaman was absolutely superb. Over the next 10 / 15 minutes the remaining dishes came out 1 at a time with dad’s chicken and cashews coming last by which time his rice was cold! In fairness they swapped it no bother but he said the chicken was dry.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank fullphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarS5145PJ, Propriétaire at Comme Chez-Soi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your message,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Phenomenal soup and Thai cuisine. Very convenient location. Do try their spring rolls and the Tom kha chicken soup. It is out of this world.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Shreya14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali b, Propriétaire at Comme Chez-Soi, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

The food so delicious (both Thai and International) and the service was excellent. I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank OhhN5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarS5145PJ, Propriétaire at Comme Chez-Soi, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

It was a very good moment with my wife.
Almost perfect, the food is so gusty,the cocktail so delicious, and the place so peaceful with a funny director and great chief.
Thank you Comme chez soi

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank TonyGma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali B, Propriétaire at Comme Chez-Soi, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

thank you to you and your wife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarS5145PJ, Propriétaire at Comme Chez-Soi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comme Chez-Soi also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Comme Chez-Soi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing