We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$38
Vio.com
$33
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
52
70
20
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
70
20
16
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 171 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2010

This was perfectly located. It gave you the choice. You could relax and chill by the beach or you could party hard and walk into town for a bucket of vodka redbull and hit up the numerous bars and clubs. Theres a huge choice of restaurants around, but for me I liked the street vendors as they were super cheap and super delicious. The rooms are very clean, spacious and modern. The staff were a lotta fun and were happy to help where they could. It just lacks a pool which should be finished sometime at the back of this year.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petroinsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Date of stay: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

This hotel was booked using an internet agent site. It was all that it explained it was.

The hotel is situated in the centre of the Lamai Beach resort on Koh Samui. Although difficult to first locate, it is actually only perhaps 100 yards behind McDonalds at the beach front.

The reception is large and bright. the receptionist spoke good english., and there was no problem with the booking.

The room was large and again bright with a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. You could not ask for a larger room.

The hotel fronts the beach so there is no problem there. Breakfast was served in an open air building by the beach which was good. Whilst the choice was limited it was served fresh and not a buffet which has problems in the Thai climate.

The hotel offers WIFI at a cost. Extra nights were booked at the hotel at the internet rate. This hotel is as close to bars and restaurants as you would want to be. It is a quiet relaxing place to stay with a very short walk to your night time entertainment.

The hotel also offers a gym area. The equipment is limited but fine. There is no swimming pool.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhydysarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

A place offering 2 ways of life: the little bamboo bungalows on the beach or the building rooms. Offers fitness facilities.
Bungalows are on the beach under palms with a little terrasse to enjoy sunrise. A lot of bar on the beach a easy to reach from bungalows.
Lamai road is 200m far away and offers restaurant and shops.
A good place to stay in a less crowded place than Chaweng.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Date of stay: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews