We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Chaulty Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chaulty Towers
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Such a great stay at Chaulty Towers, we didn't want to leave. My boyfriend and I have been travelling 3 months and this has been the best place that we've stayed at so far. Steve made us feel very welcome, he's very friendly and drives you down to the beach, nothing is too much for him at all, I wanted 'strawberry jam' on toast and he went down the road to get a jar - Thanks again Steve :) We will definitely come back to this place. Breakfast was brilliant. Rooms we're very clean, fan and aircon, fridge, TV, safe! Friendly dog called Rambo too.

Room Tip: Deluxe room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HA90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    34
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
122
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Squamish, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The pictures and all the positive comments are all real.
The breakfast is a MUST if staying here.
Having the pool just inches from your room was fantastic.
The lady who does the cleaning of the rooms must be watching a CCTV because the moment you leave the property she is in your room changing the sheets and cleaning.
The lady across the street does a great job of cleaning and folding laundry. There is a lovely small store a block towards town with all the basics one could want.
Steve is really good about driving you through town when you arrive to get oriented.
Having 3 ATMs and the TESCO just a few blocks away made life easy.
Steve has scooters to rent at a great price and they are all in excellent condition.
Best of all is being in a quiet neighbourhood, yet just minutes (by scooter) to the excitement of Lamai.

Room Tip: We were very happy with the cheapest room (bottom floor of the building in the picture). The room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grant27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Lovely accommodation, nice pool, top breakfast and excellent host in Steve who gave us numerous lifts and tips to help us out. The honesty bar is a great touch and Steve's dog Rambo was lovable and friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sammatbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is the third place I've stayed at since visiting Thailand & because of the reviews I booked for 7 days & it didn't dissapoint. My hosts were great, thought of everything in the spacious & luxurious rooms. Nothing was too much trouble. My trips were all arranged at a day's notice st affordable prices & when I arrived Steve drove me around Lami & pointed out the best placed to go & how to find my way around Lama which was a really nice touch
The breakfast choice is good & very big & they cater for fussy veggies like me too!!
Steve also rubs you to the beach whenever you want which is also a nice added touch the rooms are cleaned every day & fresh towels provided so it really is a home away from home!!!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are large & spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnajcook27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights based on the great reviews we had read on tripadvisor as am so happy we did.
Steve picked us up from the airport and quickly made us feel at home. He drove us through town giving us recommendations of where to go and what to eat, etc. It was so nice to have a locals perspective on the town.
Although Steve offered to drive us into town we chose to walk every day and night as it was very manageable and safe.
Although we didn't see Steve too much as we chose to walk on our own he still managed to deliver that personal experience.
Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breeuwskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed at chaulty towers for ten days, and really didn't want to leave, Steve and his beautiful wife really have got it right here...breakfasts are the best in samui,trust me,the jumbo breakfast really is what it says..!.rooms are stunning, and the swimming pool is literally outside your door, with a convenient help yourself bar next to it ! Sublime ! Steve also loves to take you out and show you the nightlife,which is a must, as he seems to know everyone ! Lovely place, will be returning next year !.....Dave lock

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loadsawonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I and our 8 month old stayed here for 12 days in January. We loved it! Steve was very helpful and provided rides into town whenever he could. Thw walk into town or the TESCO is only about 5-10 minutes. Our room was spacious and cleaned everyday. The breakfasts were amazing, the fresh bread was so delicious that we actually bought an extra loaf to snack on in our room. Steve's wife was a real sweetheart. After she finished cooking our breakfast, she would take our baby for us and play with her until we were finished eating. The pool was clean and warm and right outside our room. We would stay here again and highly reccommend it to others.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank avidreader01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.2 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#15 of 50 in Lamai Beach
314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bonny Hotel
Bonny Hotel
#20 of 50 in Lamai Beach
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#13 of 50 in Lamai Beach
554 reviews
8.7 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#11 of 30 in Mae Nam
432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 50 in Lamai Beach
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaulty Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaulty Towers

Property: Chaulty Towers
Address: 149 / 31 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chaulty Towers 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small villa style hotel, husband (UK) and wife (Thai) owned and managed. Visitors arrive as guests and leave as friends and often return several times every year. Don't be fooled by our low price, our rooms are of a higher standard than some much more expensive hotels and resorts. Enjoy a cold beer at the pools edge, we also have BBQs every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chaulty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaulty Towers Hotel Lamai Beach
Chaulty Towers Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing