We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Republic

Beach Republic
Ranked #29 of 151 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at Rocky's, but visited for a day, such a Gorgeous place, The service at the pool was excellent, Jug of Sangria Delicious & food Great. Staff very friendly! Great place to visit. Can highly recommend:)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mairi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    125
    53
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed at Beach Republic so ate here often during our 6 day stay. breakfast buffet was very good with range of european, american and asian choices. Had Dinner a couple of times and the food was again very good, if a bit pricey, given you can eat at local beach restaurants for about 25% of the price. However the quality matched the price so I would recommend it for a more upmarket meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very tasty Sunday Brunch !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We decided to go to the Sunday Brunch for a change after we got used to the Nikki Beach style after a while.. Frankly speaking; This is a place where food is selected to suite all tastes and ages :D
There is a huge difference between Nikki Beach and Beach Republic which makes them worth visiting.
The DJ was sitting in a corner, which gives you the choice to get closer to the beat or to listen to the music from a distance and enjoy the conversation with your partner and friends.
May be they can extend the sitting area in a way that it will look widely open ..
But overall, It was worth visiting and I loved those mini sliders and the fried foie gras.. amazing !!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great place for sunset drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Cool, stylish location. Great drinks, great place to mingle and unwind to good music

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank epicentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldwide Brits
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ace setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Whilst we were staying at Cinnamon Villas just up the beach, this is where we had our first Singha on Samui. We took a walk up the beach (very quiet and surreal looking in July) and came across the massive beds on the beach that front up Beach Republic.

The service was great so we went back later that night to eat. There were only another 2 or 3 couples eating. The eating is fantastic. The food was OK.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wilsonandmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Republic also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Beach Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing