We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Irish Bar in Thailand/Asia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Samui Shamrock

Samui Shamrock
Ranked #24 of 151 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
“Best Irish Bar in Thailand/Asia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is my first trip advisor review, i have done alot of travelling and been to many bars and restaraunts in many different countries but i think it is applicable that i do my first review on the best irish bar i have been in...

We have stayed in Lamai on 2 seperate occasions and each time we have stayed there, The Samui Shamrock has been our second home!! The staff are so friendly, the food is excellent (loved the lasagne!!) and the entertainment every night is top class(the band are brilliant).. We have had soo many enjoyable nights there and have had such crack with all the staff!!

The 1st time we visited was in 2009 and we couldnt wait to revisit it in 2013, it was a nice touch to see that all the staff who had worked there in 09 were still happily employed by Danny and the pub has that family feel about it, The management (Danny) will do anything they can for you, (Danny even managed to stream the Galway Races for me!!) They all make you feel soo welcome every time you visit and i think that this has created a warm Irish welcome feeling about the place..

If you are on holiday in Koh Samui this bar is a MUST visit, it has any sports you want on tv, GAA, Soccer, Horse Racing etc and you are guarenteed to have a brilliant night!!

To Danny, Bee and Ying thank you again for all the good nights me and laura had!! Hope to visit again...

Johnny and Laura

Visited July 2013, June 2009

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    133
    30
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Smolensk, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holidays with Shamrock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed in Lamai for 2 weeks, and during my holidays i visited Shamrock for ~8-10 times. Everytime i go one, but no alone. Because every time i go there, I met a friendly staff, really responsive waitresses. This is a kindly atmosphere at Shamrock Irish Pub, so u can become acquainted with some people came to vacation too. Also very friendly and funny rock band with their "Cheers!" and nice music assortment. Prices are not so high, but if beer goes cheaper, it will be just nice :) Whenever i come here again, i'll necessarily visit Shamrock, love this place so much. With best wishes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladislav_Lisovets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere to go out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Ee didnt eat here but we did go out here almost every evening. Great Live band with very talented e-guitarre player.

Helpful?
Thank Iris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Spent a few days/nights in the shamrock over Xmas the Guinness and food was great just like back home. The show band was excellent every time with great performance and variety. Friendly staff that bend over backwards to make it an enjoyable time every time. Big thank u to the management Danny and his wife for giving me some of the best Craic ever had on holidays. I'll be back for sure!!! Thank you samui shamrock

Helpful?
Thank Noel122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great staff, food and live music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time in the shamrock! Staff were so nice and Danny the manager was a true gentleman! The food was beautiful, just like home! The band put on a show and was entertaining from start to finish! Overall I would rack amend it to anyone! Cheers guys!!!

Helpful?
Thank Desmond O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samui Shamrock also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Samui Shamrock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing