We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
129
181
67
38
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
181
67
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sharp rocks sea view no elevator koh samui lamai centre modern rooms courtesy bus family mart fitness room swimming pool coffee machine reception staff the main road very nice stay very nice hotel the hotel offers lovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 439 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Very good resort! Lovely and friendly staff, helpful and discreet. Amazing Thai food in a reasonable prices compared to other restaurants. European food available as well. Good to enjoy the Thai massage, available on the beach! Thank you, guys, for the lovely stay in your hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Albena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeraphon P, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peeraphon P, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

After reading some of the negative reviews so a bit unsure what to expect with this hotel but can definitely say was one of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in. On arrival, staff were friendly and welcoming and we were given drinks and cold flannels. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to one of the villas which were huge, modern and clean with comfortable bed and huge shower. The pool area was huge and had loads of sun beds. Although breakfast options weren’t huge, there was plenty to choose from and had Thai and international options and alternated certain things so didn’t get boring. Also had dinner in the restaurant one night which was very nice and quite reasonably priced. Restaurants directly on either side of the hotel on the beach which we found were by far the best (better than any restaurants in Lamai centre). Only criticism is that the private beach in the hotel isn’t the best as it had some rubbish on it but even this wasn’t terrible. Overall had a fantastic stay, lovely hotel with lovely staff. Would definitely return!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank lilydottoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeraphon P, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We booked just one night at this hotel but the next day we extended by few more days and again few more so overall we spent here 10 nights. The venue is 3 block each of 4 floors, one side sea view and 2 with sea view that I suggest to book as a balkony is quite big so you can really enjoy the seaside while sitting on the outdoor sofa. We got the superior room with supersized King bed which was very comfy.
The breakfast is a vaste choice of European and Thai kitchen, absolutely delicious and good quality. Also bar drinks&food were nice and not too overpriced. Lobby staff arranged a complimentary Bday cake for my daughter and the bar staff decorated the table to deliver it and singing a Bday song to her. People working at this hotel at every departament are nice and kind, there's always time to chat and smile.
Shuttle bus to Lamai Beach is very convenient with first ride out of hotel at 2 pm. However if you think about beach holidays with beach activities, water sports, loud music and sea swimming you should book over Lamai Beach area as here are sharp rocks and you have to be careful while enetring the water. Really large swimming pool is very convenient though. Can recommand the massages as well.
In general: very nice and well maintainted sea resort, perfect for couples or people who seek to relax, read a book and stay calm during holidays. Few steps from the hotel are shops and restaurants; it's a walking distance from Grandpa and Grandma rocks with its shopping stalls. Up the road in front of Samui cultural center is a local night bazar (not tourist) worth to see.
We spent enjoyable time, kids loved the pool, walking down the beach to pick up coconuts or have fun with crabs.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank sienie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeraphon P, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Mercure whilst resort hopping around Koh Samui. As Accor Platinum members we decided on this hotel primarily to use our Accor benefits.

Location - on the main road five minutes drive from Lamai town & 35 mins from the airport.

Arrival - Reception was a little slow getting us organised .

Room - We booked a villa so no upgrade although we were disappointed not to be given the beachfront villa as we did notice it was empty throughout our stay.

The room was okay for the money we paid . We are used to 5 star hotels so our expectations were pretty low to start with anyway . It was clean & comfortable with direct access to the swimming pool , beach & restaurant.

Best rooms are the villas , there is no lifts in the other building & noise could be a problem if the room is near the road.

Nest Bar Restaurant - We basically used this restaurant the most as it was so close to our villa & was located overlooking the beach.

We used our Accor card which was useful in keeping the budget under control. The food was delicious & the staff very friendly & efficient.

Breakfast- very ordinary.

Overall - comfortable stay with nice swimming pool & beachfront location. Reasonably priced. Recommend villas only.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeraphon P, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews