We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, sullen reception.”
Review of Aree Beach Resort

Aree Beach Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aree Beach Resort
Ranked #49 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed April 1, 2009

I can honestly say that my room at Aree was one of the most overpriced and awful rooms I've ever stayed at in Lamai. i booked in advance and got an 'interior' room, with no sea view and one window - facing the building. It was dark, small, and at 1000B a night, well overpriced! Helmut, the German owner was not friendly, in fact he seemed stressed out and harassed most of the time. He said he'd give me a 100B discount on the room if I didn't use air-cone, but there was no way I could have stayed in that room without it! It was hot and humid, not really clean either.

The beach front rooms have a much better view (and are right on the beach), but for the price, you can get much better for much less if you look around. There are numerous places both left and right of Aree, that charge a lot less!

Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
3  Thank andrewskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Aree Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 20 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Holger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Алина Ю
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Выбирайте номера на пляже, меньше живности.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Мила М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: bungalow fronte spiaggia ce ne sono solo 2 se sono liberi ve li consiglio.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sybille1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonne2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Paradise Lamai Bungalow
Paradise Lamai Bungalow
#33 of 46 in Lamai Beach
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samui Harmony Resort
Samui Harmony Resort
#23 of 42 in Lamai Beach
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samaya Bura
Samaya Bura
#33 of 51 in Lamai Beach
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poolsawat Villa
Poolsawat Villa
#9 of 46 in Lamai Beach
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rose Garden Samui Bungalow
Rose Garden Samui Bungalow
#33 of 42 in Lamai Beach
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beer's House Beach Bungalows
Beer's House Beach Bungalows
#27 of 46 in Lamai Beach
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aree Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aree Beach Resort

Address: 170 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $20 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aree Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aree Beach Resort is situated at the northern part of the Lamai Beach.It is far away from the noise of the village center, but close enough to discover the pulsating life Lamais on foot. From the terraces of the bungalows and villas one is with few steps in the blue water. No bungalow has a distance more than 20 m from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Aree Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aree Beach Hotel
Aree Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing