We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lamai Beach

“We had nice dinner there”
Review of Dudu Bao

Dudu Bao
Ranked #64 of 213 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Description: ...One of a kind... Unique location to enjoy fine Thai & western food, bar & cocktails, live music, DJ's every Friday. Open all day. Happy hour from 5pm to 7pm (friday 8pm to 10pm). Private events on request. Come and check it out!
Restaurant details
Description: ...One of a kind... Unique location to enjoy fine Thai & western food, bar & cocktails, live music, DJ's every Friday. Open all day. Happy hour from 5pm to 7pm (friday 8pm to 10pm). Private events on request. Come and check it out!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had nice dinner there. Food was good and everything looks clean. Prices really normal.
We ate mango and chicken wrap.

Date of visit: January 2020
8  Thank helenahanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuduBaoSamui, Propriétaire at Dudu Bao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your feedback Helena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place for dinner & also when visiting the lovely beach. Good selection of food & drinks. We had excellent service. They have a pool, shower & you can enjoy also seaside. Parking area for cars&bikes. Was not so crowded. Music selection was funk & we loved it. Thank you for this experience. Will visit again.

Date of visit: January 2020
25  Thank vahuragarvako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuduBaoSamui, Propriétaire at Dudu Bao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us :) Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We came here when it had only been open for 3 days. What a find! Great food, friendly service and new owners who really want to make this a great spot for tourists and locals alike. We returned again for dinner, and again with friends for drinks. And we will be back again!
I hope this business thrives.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuduBaoSamui, Propriétaire at Dudu Bao, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thanks so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Great little spot on the beach. Friendly staff and the food was delicious. The curry and pad Thai was substantial and well priced. It’s nestled in the corner of the beach over looking the ocean and rocks. Even a great place to just pop in for a beer!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MissRoxy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuduBaoSamui, Propriétaire at Dudu Bao, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Thanks so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Very beautiful surrounding and great food. Hidden treasure. Best place that I visited at Koh Samui <3

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank millalehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dudu Bao also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Dudu Bao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing