We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Villa in Samui”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marina V
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Villa in Samui”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Stayed at this villa with my friends and had the best time. Great facilities, amazing view, super confortable beds, clean and cozy environment. Totally reccommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Thank you Marina for your very nice review !.... We are delighted you enjoyed the villa and Samui island.
We hope to welcome you again with your friends from Brazil.
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dreamy villa and view”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This villa is the dream...! We stayed there for a week with a group of friends and we loved it. The rooms have their own independent setup which allows us to have our own privacy when we need it.
At the same time, the common areas are very open and encourage conviviality.
Francois showed us the villa around and helped us feel at ease straight away. He was super helpful when we were having issues with the water one day and had it fixed on the same day.
The view from the house is gorgeous - and even though the hill to get there can feel steep, I was perfectly comfortable to drive the scooter up to the house.
I would really recommend staying a week with friends as it is perfectly made for groups.
I will definitely consider coming back..!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2018
Thank you ALice !
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the villa with your friends.
We thank you too for the great and respectful behaviour all the party has shown during the stay.
Come back any time !
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cha K
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AmaIng”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed as a group for a full week. The villa is gorgeous with very nice amneties. The view is breathtaking on hills, greenery everywhere which makes you feel you are in the middle of nowhere! The rooms were very nice and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool. The option to have the kitchen and living room open is a good idea as it makes it convivial. The hill to the villa is indeed quite impressive! I was able to climb it with my scooter though even though I’m not a very experienced rider. Highly recommended for a different experience of Koh Samui!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Thank you Cha for your comment we do enjoy as we also enjoyed having you at home! Your satisfaction makes our day. We hope to see you soon. Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP73120
Nice
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Villa where time is suspended !”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

I've stayed with a group of friends in this amazing villa on the hills of Lamai beach... what a wonderful place to stay !

The villa is composed by 3 rooms and 2 studios (both with a little private swimming pool...) all the rooms are independent and the access to the rooms is through the terrace where the swimming pool is.

The view from all the house and rooms is stunning, the swimming pool has this same amazing view... the location is perfect, 5 mins scooter ride away of Lamai's downtown !

I've read the previous reviews and indeed you have to go up a hill to get to the villa, but the view definitely worth it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We hope you have enjoyed the magic of Samui and we are happy that staying at the Hanging villa was part of it. We did appreciate your very kind attitude and we definitely wish you back any time. Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredavion
Lyon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed with family and friends in this beautiful villa worthy of a 5 star hotel. The pools at 32 deg Celsius, the huge terrace, the sala, the rooms, overlook a magnificent view: coconut grove, sea, beaches. The silence is permanent and the sound allows you to listen to music of a very high quality. The only fault of this villa is that it is not ours and that one day we must leave it. But promised, we'll come back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Thank you Fred for your review !
We are delighted you enjoyed the villa and its facilities.
Next time you should plan a longer stay of course since you still have to discover more of the magic of Samui.
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emm G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friend and family”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent welcome and accommodation for this design and High Tech villa with a sense if luxury decoration. Wonderful view on Lamai Bay explaining Hanging Villa name ! A quantity of exquisite restaurants and amazing jungle roads crossing the island. Nature is luxuriant, only a few minutes from the crowded streets. Relaxing ! 10 days are
Short ! I’ll be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
Thank you so much Emmanuel and family for your enjoyable review.
We hope to welcome you again... There is still so much to discover of the magic Samui !
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skewedeye
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Sweeping views and modern facilities”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Hanging Villa is a well appointed, modern villa with sweeping views of Lamai bay. Communication with the owner was excellent and everything was as described. The house is a smart home with a modern lighting system and the ability to play music and video content in any room/area. Very impressive, but you need to be tech savvy to use it and frankly, a simple on-off switch is probably better for lights.
The house is well-designed so that a large party with multiple people can use it and still have their own privacy. The owner and Bruno who is the owner's friend and our contact while we were at the house was exceedingly helpful and directed us to some of the best spots on Koh Samui.
The only complaints we had are that the two apartments on the lower level were affected by a foul odour which was unidentified. Also, you have to keep in mind that you have to have a 4-wheel drive and drive everywhere from the house. It takes some getting used to considering the very steep drive up to the house.

But then you are rewarded with the views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Thank you Sanjay for your very fair and comprehensive review. We have taken all the necessary measures to correct the smell in the apartments (actually only one was concerned). The problem is now solved since other guests following you the week after your stay had no more complains about it. We apologize for this unfortunate inconvenience during your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed the villa and its stunning view on Lamai bay.
Welcome back any time ! Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing