We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location-Large Pool-Good Value-Basic, But Large Rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Best Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Best Resort
Ranked #11 of 41 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location-Large Pool-Good Value-Basic, But Large Rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

We had this place recommended by some fellow travelers and gave it a try. Overall we preferred Samui/Lamai over Samet. Best Resort is very close to the beach. The resort is simple, but fair value, as prices in high season are very high on this island. We paid 1000 Baht for an air-con room in the main building. Staff were quite friendly, we did not try the restaurant as we preferred to eat on the beach. They have a large pool with rather few people on it, as the beach is so nice and close-by. We would say, good value on this very touristy and popular island. Definitely no more backpacking experience.

Room Tip: Main building are good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
14
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chonburi, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

We rent a fan room for 400 baht, but we could use swimming pool facilities for free. Resort is almost on the beach. Stuff was very nice.

Room Tip: Take a fan room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

I did not lost some items from my room...
but I think it is the worst hotel in Thailand I have ever seen (actually I am totally about 2 years here)
The cleaning is ok, towels worn but ok
But che chip rooms (for 300 and 500 bht) are impossible to stay in
in the daytime-too hot, in the night-lamp blink when you turn on fan and it get me crazy
also pumpin bass from nearest disco untill 2-3 am
BUT thats not all folks... If not that I would not write a review
A fat lazy girl that work at reception seems to be totally crazy. She cant talk with people in polite way. She also say that she take all my stuff out of room because of nomeaning question. First she seems ok, but after time somethin in her head seems come in wrong way.I stay there 3 days and was very happy about my favourite hotel on Chaweng.
I think I should complain in Tourist Ministry.
Also If someone have possibility to write review about this hotel in french resourse (many French there) I woul apreciate this.

Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank lovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lamai Beach hotels

Boras, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

I have had friends visit this hotel before and they have been satisfied with the low price but still good service and rather ok rooms. With those references, me and my family booked for a week during high season. I was to hear that they had new owners since a few months back but that nothing has changed with our booking. After one day, we and some other families, discovered that there were things missing from our rooms. We did not feel good about it so we spoke with the receptionist (owner). The day after, the hotel threw all families (several with children) out from the hotel, without exceptions. The money for the remaining days we got back but we were several families’ without anywhere to go. When the children wanted to speak with some friends at the hotel, the receptionist (owner) ran out and threatened the children and told them not to speak with anyone. If we didn´t leave the hotel before 12 she would call some people to throw us out. This was a very bad, and for the children, a scary experience and I hope no one should end up in same position. Warning for this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Trulakula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2008

I was on Koh Samui and needed a room for a few days. I was in Lamai Beach and someone at the hotel I had been staying at said I should check out the Best Resort so I did.

The Best Resort has a large open air reception area and as I walked in the desk clerk greeted me, told me they did have rooms and that I could see the rooms as they had a couple different options.

They have a large nice pool area and my room while a little dated was very large, clean, quite and comfortable.

The hotel staff was attentive and professional.

I paid either 800 or 900 baht per night so this is a budget hotel but I thought it was a great value. I was only a minute away (walking) from the beach or the main street in Lamai and the hotel staff was always very pleasant. One several occasions I had questions about shopping, making/changing reservations, driving directions, etc and the staff especially Koon King gave me information or suggestions as if we were friends.

  • Liked — The value
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#27 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Am Samui Palace
Am Samui Palace
#18 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#14 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#8 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#4 of 46 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Resort

Property: Best Resort
Address: 109/9, Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing