We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
45
117
34
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
117
34
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice balcony family holiday low season hotel is great bars and restaurants pools towels beach lamai thailand renovation laundry
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 230 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is placed in a very quiet area. It's the best solution for families that want some relax. Lamai beach is one of the best beaches on the island: lovely sea and sand. There are many activities in the water to have fun . Rooms were clean, but small. Breakfast was not included, but you can get it at the restaurant of the hotel ( continental, thai...)

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank AstraaL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Rude man at reception, I ask if they have problem with WiFi.

NO only you.... I check sites online.

Many complain about the WiFi.

I show him this.

The answer. Why do you stay here if you dont like it...

I will not I answer, and we left after one night.

By the way, the pool is crap. Brocken bricks that cut your feets

They only sell rooms because the beach is close

Never again this hotel, until they understand hoo is paying the sellery

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank micke450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

We have been staying at this hotel for holiday every year for 6 years. It has seriously gone downhill.

To be fair there was an improvement with restaurant staff this year, BUT

Bedroom on ground floor stank of sewage, damp and was filthy. Shower didn't have a holder.

Many groups of men staying, obviously there for local night culture of working girls and booze, noisy coming back from bars early hours of morning, antics spilling into the day time around the pools.

Fortunately for the hotel, it was busy. The pool areas were overrun. Flies everywhere. We checked out after one night. Will never return.

Shame, was a haven early years.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank crispmrsannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

We had two rooms here for 4days.
The staff are really pleasant and prepared to help in any way, I honestly don’t understand why people complain about the staff’s behavior.

The rooms are a bit outdated, and the resort itself could do with some upgrades and renovations, but all in all we had a good stay.

The beach/pool area is really nice.

The food at the restaurant is acceptable, not great, but we can’t complain.

My only advise to the resort would be to upgrade the resort before it all goes to waste, the resort is in such a nice location as has so much potential!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ellefourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

The position of this hotel is great - right on the beach.
Sadly, it is a bit run down & in need of refurbishing. It is clean, but offers very little in the way of extras, including pool & beach towels and the toilet had to be flushed very many times after each visit.
The wifi had to be reconnected constantly and the English spoken was almost non-existent .
There are other hotels nearby which offer more at the same price

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews