We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only for back packers”
Review of Sukasem Bungalows

Sukasem Bungalows
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sukasem Bungalows
Ranked #46 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed April 14, 2009

near the beach, but dont have any chairs and facilities.far away from the cenral street,about half an hour walking.small room and old furnuture.
no breakfeast,but there is minimarket acros the street.
the sheets are in bad condition.yellow and gray
very cheap stay.if you wish a romantic place go to another. we change to the weekender resort. good for backpackers

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelber21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2008

This place was very cheap - and situated right on the beach.
However the beach is pretty dirty and the town itself is also pretty horrible, with more gogo girls than I have ver seen or wish to see!

Not my kindof place really.

The accomodation was good enough but basic - but for the price you cant really complain.

Wouldnt visit again - Lamai beach is not very pleasent...

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Awanderingmemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank omonia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florianwonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ирина Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank Nekitaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0 mi away
MM House
MM House
#50 of 103 in Chaweng
29 reviews
0 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#23 of 51 in Lamai Beach
457 reviews
0 mi away
Chaulty Towers
Chaulty Towers
#19 of 51 in Lamai Beach
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#96 of 184 in Bophut
172 reviews
0 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#108 of 184 in Bophut
278 reviews
0 mi away
Marine Bungalows
Marine Bungalows
#246 of 318 in Ko Samui
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukasem Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukasem Bungalows

Address: 206 Lamai Beach, , Surathani, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $16 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sukasem Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sukasem Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukasem Bungalows Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing