We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silavadee Pool Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silavadee Pool Spa Resort
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I loved silavadee and wish I was back there right now. The days started with the most amazing breakfast every morning with an extensive hot menu which included eggs benedict, my husbands favourite! Our pool villa was stunning, the beach was beautiful and the whole resort was just magical. Staff are excellent and Connor the manager dealt with our one complaint (not worth mentioning here) impeccably. Thanks Silavadee

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    191
    79
    29
    17
See reviews for
88
569
25
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

What a great stay in the hotel !

First of all, the zen atmosphere of the Hotel is amazing, and their wish to be integrated in the environment is a complete success !
We stayed in a panoramic seaview private Pool Villa (Number 10) during 8 nights. What is really impressive is the size of the villa and the quality of the material they use inside. The Villa made from wood, the bed, the pool are just perfect. The view is really amazing and the place is so quiet !
Considering the hotel services, we took everymorning the breakfast which is simply delicious, and where you can admirate the private beach of the hotel.
All the staff is very well trained and ready to help you at anytime.
Finally, the private beach is so great, you can enjoy a quiet time (far from the noise and the poor quality of other beaches) and a free trip by Kayak when you want.

Thank you to all the Silavadee Staff for this wonderful stay,

Regards.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here in November 2011 with family.

Hotel: Is a small hotel which has the plus of not being overcrowded but the down side of lacking facilities such as a gym. The staff were lovely, a true credit to the hotel and do everything they can to help you enjoy your holiday. The pool area was very small and could run out of room quickly. The pool itself was great to spend time in looking out to sea. Hotel has a small private beach area which was fairly quiet while we were there.

Room: Booked only a few weeks before going and we normally pay for an upgrade but decided not to bother this time and in all honesty didn't make a difference. Our room was lovely and very modern. Nice and quiet so always got good nights sleep. Only challenge were ants by outside jacuzzi that liked to bite!

Location: I like to be slightly away from the masses but found the hotel a little too out of the way given lack of facilities. Could not easily walk to local town so either had to get free shuttle bus which is restricted in timings, pay for taxi or hire a car.

Food: We only ate breakfast which was generally nice and had decent choice.

Days Out: We hired a jeep a couple of times and went exploring on our own. Driving is very straight forward and they drive on the left which helps if your from UK. Was cheap to hire and would recommend as a great way of seeing the island without any constraints.

Overall nice hotel but wasn't blown away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mj1westsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Wow wow wow !
This place looked great when I booked it on the Internet , however once we arrived the wow factor just got blown out of the water as the reception staff made us feel so special indeed on arrival of catching three flights from Australia,as the cool refreshing cold towels & the cold lemongrass , lemon, ice & honey ( a silavadee special) . As our rooms were not ready we were also offered a room to wait and a shower as this place offered that special touch in a way you can not imagine !
The whole stay was sensational from the meals in a ten million $ view to the pool villa and the best part was the kindness and professionalism of the staff all throughout the resort ! I would recommend this place for friends or couple to anyone . It's just simply heaven built on rocks and the private beach is just for you too while here

Room Tip: Get a pool villa with an ocean view as it a few more $ but very much worth it . Also use the free sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

When we first arrived at Silavadee we immediately thought 'wow!'. The resort surrounds are beautiful, and the room was fantastic and spacious. We had a jacuzzi deluxe room, and it was lovely and private.

The staff were very genuine and lovely during our stay. The daily breakfast was great, offering both Thai and Western options. We ate in the restaurant a few times, and the food was delicious! Although the resort appears secluded from the main beaches of Lamai and Chaweng, they are both easily accessible either by scooter or the free resort shuttle.
Overall, our experience was lovely and apart from two issues we could not have asked for a more tranquil, romantic place for our holiday in Koh Samui.

One issue was that our iPod touch went 'missing' from our room towards the end of our stay. We're not naive, however we found it difficult to believe that it could have been stolen as everything else during our stay was superb.

As it became clear that the iPod was most likely stolen from our room we filed a police report and took up the matter further with resort management. We were VERY disappointed with the response to our concern by the resort. Aside from the offer of a free airport transfer on our departure, we were left with the impression of 'too bad it's not our fault' from the resort. It put a very sour note on our holiday.

Then the 6am wake up call for our departing flight was 'forgotten' which is just a rookie mistake and poor form from from a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kristen_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My new wife and I booked Silavadee for our honeymoon a while back. When we arrived and told the beautiful staff that it was our honeymoon and that they did not know, they were genuinely disappointed that they could not prepare our room accordingly(rookie husband error 101).
The staff have been amazing, the hotel facilities are second to none, and the views are amazing. Nothing is a hassle for the staff.
I would not hesitate returning to Silavadee and I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone who wants a beautiful holiday. As for the people who gave this place a bad review- get some perspective in life!

Room Tip: Go for the villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for five nights on 30/09/2012 and renewed our wedding vows. What an excellent time we had, emails were answered promptly by nokie. The ceremony was just so special, the beach set up and floweres were just as the pictures i email over. The beach was private and the meal after for just the two of us just at the edge of the water was very romantic with candles and lights in the tree.
If you looking for a romantic and quite place then this place is so special.
Food was excellent and it was the little touches in the room as daily fruit and sweets at turn down. stayed in the ocean front pool villa which was out of this world.

The manager conor was around and introduced himself which was a nice touch. All staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough for you right down to the gardener.
We were sorry to leave and already planned our next visit.

Room Tip: ocean front pool villa or tropical villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
9.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
7.8 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#6 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silavadee Pool Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silavadee Pool Spa Resort

Property: Silavadee Pool Spa Resort
Address: 208 / 66 Moo 4 Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Silavadee Pool Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star Silavadee Pool Spa Resort is the latest luxury resort on the island of Koh Samui and offers 44 pool villas and 36 deluxe rooms. Much of the native landscape has been retained during the construction of the resort, and all the furniture and fabrics have been especially designed and handmade by local artists. Guests can enjoy Asian as well as international dishes at The Height Restaurant, and premium wines and cigars are available at the Wine and Cigar Lounge. Be sure to head to the spa to experience massages and therapies that will leave you feeling rejuvenated. Nearby activities include a range of water activities and sight-seeing tours. Booking your stay at this fabulous resort is easy - simply select your dates and click. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Silavadee Pool Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silavadee Pool Hotel Lamai Beach
Silavadee Pool Resort
Silavadee Pool Spa Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing