We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$169
View deal
Expedia.com
$155
View deal
FindHotel
$140
View deal
Hotels.com$155
Priceline$165
Trip.com$154
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
940
234
96
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
940
234
96
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach moon restaurant star bar our honeymoon rooftop bar koh samui ocean view pool villa ocean front breakfast was amazing room type chai spa resort the cliff shuttle service heaven on earth jacuzzi pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 1,326 reviews
A Tripadvisor Member
Bengaluru, India
2536
Reviewed September 18, 2011

SUPER DUPER Resort at the edge of Lamai Beach, from which you can see the entire Lamai Beach of Koh Samui Island. We stayed at the VILLA with a PRIVATE POOL which was mind blowing and awesome. The breakfast spread was simply the best with fantastic service n hospitality. You can travel by TUK TUK or taxi or rent a bike. 10 on 10 points on each n every characteristic of this resort. Candlelight Dinner, Breakfast in the Room, Honeymoon setup on the first night, etc made this resort just unforgettable. The resort has won various awards for LUXURIOUS SPA and LUXURY HONEYMOON DESTINATIONS over n over again.

Room tip: take the Ocean View with Jacuzzi if below budget of 200 USD, or Ocean Facing Villa with pool.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We were 3 couples with families and had a gr8 time at Silavadee .. Excellent Spa....this was the best feature . We took a spa every day . loved it n were completely destressed. the food was also good with a lot of room for improvement though. kids had a blast in the pool n on the beach . staff was very friendly n helpful. The room was very comfortable with a pvt jacuzzi in the balcony n the view was terrific. loved the place . would recommend i t to people going to kohsamui to relax.

Room tip: higher floor gr8 view
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank noopie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Silavadee is positioned between the Lamai and the Chaveng - the main island's beaches.The hotel has the very picturesque location: on the rock overlooking the bay. However the location has the drawback - the entrance to the sea is full of stones. Although the hotel gives the free underwater shoes, it's difficult to go into the water, especially in the morning when the sea is quite shallow. The beach though is clean and not overcrowded.
We resoled this problem by renting the scooter and going to the Lamai beach which is only 4km away. We must admit that there is the wonderful swimming pool just above the sea on the rock.
The hotel itself has the main building and the villas in the Thai style. We stayed in the standard room. It is quite roomy, has all the necessary amenities and the jacuzzi. The breakfast was fairly good and was served at the restaurant overlooking the sea from the cliff.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
There is no gym.

We stayed with the wife for a week from August 5th till August 12th, 2011

Room tip: The rooms on the top floor of the main building have the nice sea view. The rooms below are absolutely the same and much cheaper.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael_zhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Staff go above and beyond to help, to make the stay amazing. 10mins from Lamai, they have shutlle buses that run free of charge, to Chewang also. Meals great!! Would return. Soft beds!!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsrushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

My husband and I have spent 2 weeks at different places around Thailand, on each occasion staying in 4 and 5 star hotels and Silavadee was our favourite. We were upgraded on arrival from jacuzzi deluxe to an ocean view Jacuzzi Deluxe. The room was massive and the view was amazing. We booked a hotel transfer from the airport where we were greeted with cold water and cold towels. On arrival to the hotel staff greeted us with another cold drink. Pooh then took us on a tour of the hotel and grounds in agolf buggy and answered any questions we might have on the resort.
The resort iteslf is down a windy lane off the main road through Lamai. There is a free shuttle bus from the hotel to Lamai and Chaweng. The hotel iteslf has a secluded, private beach. Others have commented on here that it is pebbly and rocky. It is, but it's not a problem. There are free kayaks and snorkelling equipment to use which is a lovely touch. The breakfast is lovely and the view from the restaurant are amazing. We had dinner in the resaturant on 2 nights and both times really enjoyed the meal , service and ambience. It is so romantic. The staff are amazing, especially Aon and Ray in the restaurant. The only slight niggle we had was that the shower was always far too hot or far too cold, we could never get it just right. Overall we loved this hotel and would return again without hesitation. We miss it already.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Silverspotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews