We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silavadee Pool Spa Resort
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at the Silavadee for 3 nights last year. This is a very good resort hotel and has everything you would expect of a 5 star standard. We stayed in a normal room for which we were thankful as it was an easy walk to the front desk.

We found the rooms to be very tastefully designed (dark wood flooring, etc.) and spacious. Service was generally good, with the exception of the manager who failed to reply to emails; to be fair he was probably too busy in the lobby greeting guests as he seemed to be always there welcoming parties from Australia, UK, etc.

There were a few niggling issues we had at the Silavadee. The first was the trek down to the beach; we went at night and the swells were up and didn't realise that it could be quite dangerous in the dark. The second is that we were charged without notice for a cracked shampoo bottle (one of these little ceramic things that are popular in spas) from the room. As it wasn't much (about 15USD I think) we couldn't be bothered to make an issue about it. However, this left a sour taste in the mouth as the design of the shower meant that the in-shower toiletries were placed quite a way off the shower floor and such accidents probably happen all the time. Frankly I think the hotel is quite lucky that no one was hurt.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmcmcm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 922 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

SUPER DUPER Resort at the edge of Lamai Beach, from which you can see the entire Lamai Beach of Koh Samui Island. We stayed at the VILLA with a PRIVATE POOL which was mind blowing and awesome. The breakfast spread was simply the best with fantastic service n hospitality. You can travel by TUK TUK or taxi or rent a bike. 10 on 10 points on each n every characteristic of this resort. Candlelight Dinner, Breakfast in the Room, Honeymoon setup on the first night, etc made this resort just unforgettable. The resort has won various awards for LUXURIOUS SPA and LUXURY HONEYMOON DESTINATIONS over n over again.

Room Tip: take the Ocean View with Jacuzzi if below budget of 200 USD, or Ocean Facing Villa with pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nishrswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We were 3 couples with families and had a gr8 time at Silavadee .. Excellent Spa....this was the best feature . We took a spa every day . loved it n were completely destressed. the food was also good with a lot of room for improvement though. kids had a blast in the pool n on the beach . staff was very friendly n helpful. The room was very comfortable with a pvt jacuzzi in the balcony n the view was terrific. loved the place . would recommend i t to people going to kohsamui to relax.

Room Tip: higher floor gr8 view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank noopie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Silavadee is positioned between the Lamai and the Chaveng - the main island's beaches.The hotel has the very picturesque location: on the rock overlooking the bay. However the location has the drawback - the entrance to the sea is full of stones. Although the hotel gives the free underwater shoes, it's difficult to go into the water, especially in the morning when the sea is quite shallow. The beach though is clean and not overcrowded.
We resoled this problem by renting the scooter and going to the Lamai beach which is only 4km away. We must admit that there is the wonderful swimming pool just above the sea on the rock.
The hotel itself has the main building and the villas in the Thai style. We stayed in the standard room. It is quite roomy, has all the necessary amenities and the jacuzzi. The breakfast was fairly good and was served at the restaurant overlooking the sea from the cliff.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
There is no gym.

We stayed with the wife for a week from August 5th till August 12th, 2011

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor of the main building have the nice sea view. The rooms below are absolute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael_zhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Staff go above and beyond to help, to make the stay amazing. 10mins from Lamai, they have shutlle buses that run free of charge, to Chewang also. Meals great!! Would return. Soft beds!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsrushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

My husband and I have spent 2 weeks at different places around Thailand, on each occasion staying in 4 and 5 star hotels and Silavadee was our favourite. We were upgraded on arrival from jacuzzi deluxe to an ocean view Jacuzzi Deluxe. The room was massive and the view was amazing. We booked a hotel transfer from the airport where we were greeted with cold water and cold towels. On arrival to the hotel staff greeted us with another cold drink. Pooh then took us on a tour of the hotel and grounds in agolf buggy and answered any questions we might have on the resort.
The resort iteslf is down a windy lane off the main road through Lamai. There is a free shuttle bus from the hotel to Lamai and Chaweng. The hotel iteslf has a secluded, private beach. Others have commented on here that it is pebbly and rocky. It is, but it's not a problem. There are free kayaks and snorkelling equipment to use which is a lovely touch. The breakfast is lovely and the view from the restaurant are amazing. We had dinner in the resaturant on 2 nights and both times really enjoyed the meal , service and ambience. It is so romantic. The staff are amazing, especially Aon and Ray in the restaurant. The only slight niggle we had was that the shower was always far too hot or far too cold, we could never get it just right. Overall we loved this hotel and would return again without hesitation. We miss it already.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Silverspotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Booked this hotel for my husbands 40th. There was a mix upbinitially but the staff went out of their way to sort it out. We had a ocean view villa and it was amazing!! Staff, food, room were all out of this world and when they say five star they mean five star. Worth every penny. Sad to go back to our rented villa in lamai after our stay here!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank niknikManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,445 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
2.9 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silavadee Pool Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silavadee Pool Spa Resort

Address: 208 / 66 Moo 4 Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $210 - $740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Silavadee Pool Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star Silavadee Pool Spa Resort is the latest luxury resort on the island of Koh Samui and offers 44 pool villas and 36 deluxe rooms. Much of the native landscape has been retained during the construction of the resort, and all the furniture and fabrics have been especially designed and handmade by local artists. Guests can enjoy Asian as well as international dishes at The Height Restaurant, and premium wines and cigars are available at the Wine and Cigar Lounge. Be sure to head to the spa to experience massages and therapies that will leave you feeling rejuvenated. Nearby activities include a range of water activities and sight-seeing tours. Booking your stay at this fabulous resort is easy - simply select your dates and click. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silavadee Pool Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silavadee Pool Hotel Lamai Beach
Silavadee Pool Resort
Silavadee Pool Spa Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing