We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself to some glamour by the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gecko Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Migjorn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Not cheap but certainly one of the most glamourous places on the island. Pop in during the day from your beach towel for a snack or cocktail or later on for dinner. There's an expensive restaurant with live evening music but you can still sit at the lounge tables and order from the snack menu and watch the stars. We had a delicious burger, not cheap at 18€, and a good and not cheap mojito at 12€. I wouldn't come here in a hungry rage if you're on a budget but it's worth it for a nice evening by the pool and sea on a quiet September weekday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsatrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 493 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just spent the weekend at Gecko Beach Club with my husband and two boys 4 & 7 . We had a fantastic relaxing time. Staff were lovely , room was ideal for the family and my boys couldn't get enough of the spaghetti ! Really was a perfect retreat , just could of done with more time to spend there . Would recommend to all :)

Room Tip: Garden Family Room next to the garden and park for the kids, perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 802rachael74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A great hotel on the beautiful island of Formentera. All the staff were very friendly especially towards our 2 boys. All amenities were great and the location near the port and next to the sea were perfect. Thoroughly recommend for a short break, a holiday or if you're planning a wedding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichiePrior66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A truly transformational holiday at the tranquil 'Can Dream' house in Ibiza. I could feel myself starting to unravel all the stresses and strains of everyday life from the moment I arrived. I returned to the UK with a new found joy of yoga thanks to Jax, her teachings are full of insight and the generosity of her knowledge is limitless.

And it's not just yoga... There was the invigorating hikes with Toby, sublime massage with Vanessa, incredible food by Justin, fascinating talks by Lippy and Tina Cutler and a visit to the night market with Richi.

Thank you to all, Jax, Richi, Claudia and Justin. It was perfect! Xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had high expectations of the Gekko Beach Club, which were pleasantly exceeded.
As we arrived, very friendly staff helped us and we checked in earlier, which was an unexpected bonus. The room was nicely air conditioned with beautiful views, which was always immaculate, with top quality bed linen, bathroom toiletries and facilities.
Breakfast, which was included, had a great variety of food to accommodate different tastes and diets, all fresh and top quality.
We were booked for a week and we ended up not leaving the place at all. It was magic !!!!
The pool area is paradise, with the stunning views of the sea and the tranquil ambience of the sun beds , day beds and market umbrellas.
The restaurant area is beautifully decorated with lovely rustic furnishings and the food is divine.

We have already reserved our next holiday here again.

If you are looking for a relaxing and a stunning place by the beach with great food, friendly service and top quality amenities , this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Fantastic break with Jax and her wonderful team at her brilliant new house in Ibiza. Fabulous yoga, great food and beautiful, comfortable surroundings. It really deepened my yoga practice and gave me the deep rest I needed. Thanks to Richi, Cate, Sunny and of course, Jax. Thanks Jax and team - I'll be back! x

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Beautiful setting. Food is sublime, wine is fine and the sun shines brightly. Photographs will never capture how beautiful formentera is, and gecko compliments it well. Vanessa was of great help.
The staff friendly and the service excellent.
The pool was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theoriginalkamilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Migjorn
3.3 mi away
Hotel Riu La Mola
Hotel Riu La Mola
#1 of 5 in Migjorn
1,360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostal Casbah Formentera
Hostal Casbah Formentera
#1 of 3 in Sant Francesc de Formentera
181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartments Paraiso De Los Pinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Blanco Hotel Formentera
Blanco Hotel Formentera
#4 of 31 in Formentera
487 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Entre Pinos
Hotel Entre Pinos
#1 of 2 in Es Calo
418 reviews
2.5 mi away
Castavi Apartments
Castavi Apartments
#7 of 10 in Es Pujols
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gecko Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gecko Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Ca Mari, 07860 Migjorn, Formentera, Spain (Formerly Costa Azul Hostal)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera > Migjorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Migjorn
Price Range: $457 - $1,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gecko Hotel & Beach Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gecko Hotel & Beach Club is a boutique hotel situated on the magical island of Formentera, just meters away from the turquoise waters of Migjorn beach in the peaceful area of Ca-Marí. Its chic and modern design coupled with its idyllic ambience make Formentera's Gecko Hotel & Beach Club the perfect paradise to spend your vacation, sample the cuisine and enjoy a cocktail or to celebrate any type of special event such as weddings, parties, conferences or exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gecko Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gecko Beach Club Hotel Migjorn
Gecko Beach Hotel
Gecko Hotel & Beach Club Formentera/Migjorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing