We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great grub”
Review of Junonia

Junonia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $47
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“great grub”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

unpretentious but varied menu, english speaking spanish chef who puts a twist into making classicly simple dishes 'special'. the fish was great, their wine choice excellent... eat here!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank webBorehamwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    135
    36
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“big disappointment”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

my wife and I ate at Junonia whilst on holiday in the village.
High expectations due to good reports on this site.
Ordered meal and the wrong wine was delivered. After a lengthy wait I was served the wrong starter and had another wait for the correct one to arrive.
My main course of rabbit was ok. My wife had bass and clams in cava sauce which could only be described as "gloopy".
Not a great experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Excellent food, added style.”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

For the best fish and the best service in Playa de Santiago, be sure to book at Junonia. If you just turn up you could well be disappointed. We had two excellent lunches and a dinner here in January. The food is even better than ever, especially the local fish, while the presentation has moved into top gear. Wines, including some good ones from the island, are reasonably priced.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stella317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good value well run restaurant”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We went 3 times in our week holiday so that probably says it all.
Very good service nice ambiance fresh fish reasonable prices
The fresh catch of the day is exactly that - one dinner produced a lovely red snapper for 4

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good, but Choose Carefully”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a good restaurant that can be very busy at times, The salads are excellent as is the steak, but if you like your Tuna lightly cooked, chose something else! Ensure you ask for the fresh fish.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lincolnpeter06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junonia also viewed

Playa de Santiago, La Gomera
San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera
 
Playa de Santiago, La Gomera
Playa de Santiago, La Gomera
 
Hermigua, La Gomera
San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera
 

Been to Junonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing