We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lefkes Village Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lefkes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Great hotel, superb location, amazing staff. Argyro, Kostas and Panayiotis made our stay delightful. Highly recommended, we will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Lefkes Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 111 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2010

We were so happy with this hotel in 2008 that this summer we decided to visit it again. Once more we relaxed and enjoyed the extraordinary view having our drinks by the pool every evening. The staff was very friendly and always with a smile! They even remembered us from our previous visit which made us feel surrounded by friends. Our room was on the ground floor very spacious, with a veranda full of flowers. After a day in the fussy beaches, Naoussa, Paroikia etc, the hotel offered us the tranquilitty and relax we needed. Our choice was fully justified

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreeceMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This was by far the worst experience I have had at a hotel. We arrived at night and were given a small, not so clean room for 4 people (3 adults, one child). We complained and were offered a couple of other rooms that were so vertical with staircases that were clearly not to code--clearly not for children. So, we took the small room and realized that the airconditioning was not working. It was 40 degrees outside. We spent an awful night without sleep and told the owner that we had to leave and he charged us for an extra night ignoring the fact that the unit was not working. We paid 180E x2. Unacceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mem2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lefkes, Owner at Lefkes Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

Following our guests’ review we need to comment on the following:
Our guests, 3 adults and 1 child, did arrive at 1230hrs at night ,mid August. The guests had chosen our 3-level family rooms from our website and have initially booked to stay with us for 5 nights. The 3 level family rooms are clearly shown not only at our site’s photogallery but also at our virtual tour .The guests were aware that the family rooms had stairs!!.
We showed them 3 rooms. Our 2 biggest three level family rooms (area 34 sq.m + 7 sq.m private veranda) and our biggest one level room (area 30 sq.m + 8,5 sq.m private veranda ) at the upper level having the best view of the entire hotel.
To accommodate the guests that preferred not to have stairs, we offered them our largest single level room -which was expecting guests the very next day –and they chose that to stay.
Early the next morning , they had advised us that they were intending to leave the hotel because the air conditioner was not working. We checked the unit which could not reduce the 40deg.outside temperature to 10deg .The room temp was about 22degrees and the unit was working but the guests were not satisfied with the room temperature and maybe rightly so. We informed them that a specialist will be asked to come, see the unit and make any repair-modification if possible.
They insisted on leaving and we indicated that the smallest possible fee should be paid (1 night’s stay) as cancellation charge compensating for the room which would be vacant for the remaining 4 days of their stay as it would be impossible to rent it in such small period of time. Please note, that no deposit whatsoever (35% of the total stay ) was deducted from their credit card prior to their arrival as we were entitled.
We feel that the guests have changed their minds and wanted to stay with their accompanying friends at a different location on the island which is perfectly understandable but we do not feel that we have misguided them in any way. We showed them the 3 of the best rooms and tried to make their stay as pleasant as possible. We understand that the guests had arrived late from a long trip and the weather conditions were not the best possible (40deg) but we feel that the overall comments were not fair. We are truly sorry .Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Wouldn't suggest it to my friends. The location is good, the pool and surrounding areas are nice and quiet, and the stuff is friendly. These are the only things we liked.
When we arrived there they put us in a room with a very small and no with no tents balcony. I asked the reception to see what they could do, and they immediately changed our room. The mattress was SO HARD, we told them we would leave the next day because of that, they said they'd change it, and so they did, but the new mattress was a bit softer with small ''hills'' in between....Every day we woke up in pain! The rooms were not so clean and the bathroom was the old type. In general, it was like someone built this hotel years ago (1995) and never renovated it. It would be ok (except for the mattress) , but for 145euros / night i expected something better.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AlexCarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

This hotel was the perfect resting spot after the tourist crowds and packed itinerary of Santorini and before moving on to Mykonos. We went in September, so the little mountain-top town of Lefkes was even more quiet since most of the tourists had left and we practically had the whole hotel to ourselves. The staff were very helpful, the rooms spacious and clean, and as some other reviewers have mentioned - the views were spectacular = the quiet hills of Paros filled with bushes of oragano and thyme sloping down to the Mediterranean Sea with Naxos in the distance. And because Lefkes has no major temple or ruins to see or any big important museums to visit, the only things to do are to relax by the pool, have a glass of wine on the terrace at sunset, or go for a morning walk through the village and up into the hills. I wish I was there now!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingfisher007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Stayed here in july 2010, for a summer holiday. Got a really good room with a view over the valley and with Naxos in the background. That's a view you never get tired of.

The hotel is located right on the edge of Lefkes., a quiet, not very touristic, and very well preserved town, that has a feeling of true peace of quiet. Lefkes village hotel completes this feeling. Few places I've been to, feels quite so far away from the frantic hustle and bustle of everyday life.

The friendliness and hospitality of George Pittos and his staff is rare and unforgettable, and makes up a reason in itself, to come or to come back.

As it should be, some might argue, this is not a streamlined experience. The doors might need a little pursuation sometimes and it's a steep and demanding walk to get to the main road. All part of the charm I'd say.

The restaurant serves up great dishes, as well as there are some excellent tavernas in town also.

We will definately be comming back to Lefkes Village, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoTieldal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in June 2010 and we would go there again if we return to Paros. The hotel is located in the nice little town of Lefkes, it has a nice swimming pool with great views, and the staff is very friendly. They helped us get a rental car etc. The hotel was mostly empty in early-mid June. The hotel is not well deserved by public transport so renting a car (or scooter etc) is strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seb3343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lefkes
5.8 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#9 of 45 in Naoussa
175 reviews
3.4 mi away
Calme Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
3.6 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
248 reviews
5.8 mi away
Narges Hotel
Narges Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aliki
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefkes Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefkes Village Hotel

Address: Lefkes 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Lefkes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lefkes
Price Range: $63 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lefkes Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
n: Lefkes Village is a 4star Hotel located on the Cycladic Island of Paros , 9km from the exciting and vigorous cities of Parikia , Naoussa and Drios and just 4 km from the East Coast of Paros. Nestled in the heart of the most well preserved village ,right at the centre of Paros, Lefkes , the LEFKES VILLAGE COMMUNITY is created. Surrounding the Hotel, one can explore a 20 acre garden, a complex of traditional houses, a private Museum of Popular Aegean civilization and a team of creative and knowledgeable staff who are successfully aiming to relate tourism and the joy of contact with the Cycladic nature and the traditional Aegean civilization making your stay an unforgettable experience. Olive Trees, fruit trees and flowers surround the whitewashed neoclassical hotel buildings with their expansive verandas. From the restaurant balcony and the bar with its comfortable seating benches to the nearby swimming pool with its panoramic views of the valley and sea, one can relax and unwind in this perfect Aegean environment. With its scenic village, the gardens of the valley, the church of Aghia Triada , the island of Naxos and the sea at a distance, this perfectly situated hotel will offer you an unforgettable stay.Accommodation The Lefkes Village Hotel offers twenty rooms, all with lovely view and a private balcony . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lefkes Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefkes Village Hotel Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing