We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The view, the view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nina Pansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nina Pansion
Ranked #1 of 20 Patitiri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Corona del Mar, Ca, USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The view, the view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Sitting on the terrace of this pansion is pretty close to heaven. The location close to the harbor is easy walking and a nice stroll for a morning swim. It is spotlessly clean, surrounded by flowers and trees. Nina, and her daughter-in-law are there to care for you and will help with directions. Alonissos is less crowded than Skiathos and the southern islands. Give it a try.

Room Tip: Ours included a kitchen. There are two suites. We liked to have one meal here on the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
38
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bern
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed in June 2014 for only three nights, because we had to move on - wish we could have stayed longer. Wonderful location, simple but nicely done studios with balcony and great views and well enough equiped kitchen for breakfast and simple cooking / siple dishres. Bathroom bright and clean. Studio clean from the start with room service daily. Nothing to complain. Nice and friendly people.

Room Tip: Higher up - better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMemberBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We always look for small family owned places when we go to Greek islands. This is the best so far. Lovely view of town and harbor (upper floor), beautiful, spacious balcony, immaculately clean: fresh towels and cleaning daily. Perfect. Unless you look for luxury. Which this is not. There could be noise from harbor activity, but just bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HuldaK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is such a lovely place everything has attention to detail we have travelled around the greek islands for many years and this is one of the best... so clean fluffy towels v hot water fully equipt kitchen balcony overlooking the harbour so lots to see... nice bed cleaned apartment every day... gardens look and smell lovely and at €25 a night in Sept who can complain we stayed for six nights.. the old village a walk up the donkey path was well worth the climb .. owner Nina was very happy to see us even did my washing!! thank you we will return one day

Room Tip: rooms on the front have lovely views .. first floor was perfect free a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bythesea2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a studio on the top floor, and what a view!!! The balcony was Amazing, with a cosy sofa, with pillows in one corner and one more sofa further out on the balcony + table and chairs.
The studio was so cosy and nicely decorated We felt at home at once.
The layout of the studio was perfect with a kitchen area just inside of the balcony and very well equipped, with Everything you could possibly need.
The outside of the building is full of flowers in pots and just Lovely!
Chrisoula will insist on picking you up from the ferry, though it`s just a short walk, and then she will give you her recommondations on where to go and where to eat on the Island.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond,surrey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Myself and partner have just returned from a 2 week holiday on Alonissos.We stayed at Ninna pansion and could not have been happier.We had apartment number 11 which was decorated in a lovely unique style...the apartment was spacious.the kitchen had all that you needed from plates,glasses ect even a little kitchen table and stools...We ha a cout yard which looked out onto the harbour...there were chairs and a table plus a sofa and coffee table all on the court yard for our comfort,wonderful...
The apartment and bed sheets were cleaned with out fail EVERY day...we did not have to buy toilet rolls or washing up liquid as this was provided for us through out our 2 week stay...
Nina was so lovely and friendly but also left us alone to get on and do our own thing...
I f we were to go back to Alonissos again then we would not hesitate to book with Ninna..

Room Tip: apartment 11's court yard gets sun and shade and a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cottontailx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Country, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have returned to Nina's (Ninna's) for three years in a row, in June, as part of a writing group. I fell in love with Alonissos on my first visit, and it is Nina's immaculate, comfortable lodging that gives a sense of home. Chrisoula and Nina are scrupulous about quality. Nothing is shabby, dusty or dirty at Nina’s Pension!
I have shared a two-bedroom apartment #13 (terrific) and twice stayed solo in the "Bougainvillea Bower" (my term)--a twin bed room, #21. It features an extended balcony along the side of the building, shady in the afternoon, with a profusion of rose-colored bougainvillea vines on the side. Gorgeous! At the front end--with its small round table, two chairs and Wi-Fi access--is of an aqua harbor, moored sailboats, a view framed by evergreens.
Inlaid terra cotta designs are set into walks and stairs, next to tubs of plants that grow voluptuously in Alonissos’s beautiful climate. The eye is rewarded by red tile roofs, arches and porches. Blue chairs line the railing of the stone walk in front of Nina’s: “Meet you at the blue chairs.”
The pension is a short walk to the small port with its tavernas, bakeries and shops. Patitiri's small scale is manageable. Just right. A stony harbor beach is a five minute walk from Nina's. We often swam there if we had something else planned for later. We bought water shoes for stones.
If you like dawn coffee bring your own coffee crystals to make coffee in your room with the little hot plate or even hot tap water when you wake up. Nescafe is the instant coffee available in stores. No Starbucks. You’ll find a small refrigerator, plus plates, glasses, silverware in each room. There’s a handy small market at the port for foods, beverages including wines & beers, treats including yogurt, ice creams, snacks.
To visit in June is excellent. The Sporades islands include Skopelos and Skiathos, where they filmed “Mama Mia.” Trees grow right down to the water near picturesque stone cliffs. Alonissos is less of a touristy island than most because it has mostly stony beaches--just one sandy one, Christi Milia. Alonissos’s waters are so pristine, there’s a marine sanctuary for endangered seals. We loved even stony beaches; the stones are small, well-rounded and lovely. It's the water, the friendly people, the nearby tavernas, the vistas, the islands in the distance.
Note well that visitors who have a difficulty walking, climbing stairs or slopes might reconsider the many charms of Alonissos. However it stimulates muscle tone for those who love walking.
I don't consider Alonissos a spot for a day trip. What appeals is the lingering, the savoring of its offerings, the feeling of home that it offers. I love Nina's Pension! Each year I never want to leave and hope to return at least every June.

Room Tip: All balconies have great views. You'll sleep like a baby. Nina's beds are comfortable, unlik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhotoArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patitiri hotels
0.0 mi away
Ikion Eco Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Paradise Hotel - Alonissos
0.0 mi away
Liadromia Hotel
Liadromia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Patitiri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kavos Hotel
Kavos Hotel
#6 of 20 in Patitiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Infinity 180
The Infinity 180
#2 of 24 in Patitiri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nereides Hotel Apartments
Nereides Hotel Apartments
#2 of 20 in Patitiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nina Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nina Pansion

Property: Nina Pansion
Address: Patitiri 37005, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Alonnisos > Patitiri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Patitiri
Hotel Class:2 star — Nina Pansion 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Nina Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nina Pansion Alonnisos/Patitiri, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing