We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Alkyon Patitiri
Ranked #3 of 20 Patitiri B&B and Inns
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for money and more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

You get off the ferry, walk 50 meters and you are there! Each room is slightly different, and spacious, and clean! Breakfast is included in the price. Customer service is amazing! You want to get the bus to the old village? It's right outside! You want to get a taxi? Again, right outside! You want to rent a car, a boat or anything else? You walk along each side of the hotel and you find dozens of places that will assist you with that! Anything you need, the manager is always there to assist you with it! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
330 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Right in front of the harbor of Patitiri vilage in Alonisos island where the ferry terminal is. Ultra modern rooms with very tasty minimalistic decoration. The Wi Fi was on-off continiously so i chose to stay in the balcony for better reception. Not bad ..since i had excellent sea view room.Some rates include breakfast.

Room Tip: Pay the diference for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Alkyon hotel is in the heart of Patitiri, the port of Alonissos. Next to the hotel there are public parking lots, so it's quite easy to park your car. In the beginning we had booked a "budget room", but when we finally arrived into the hotel and saw the "budget room" we were more than disapointed. It was a small room with old furniture that the only window it had was facing the backyard of the hotel and was very very hot. So we went to the manager and asked to upgrade us in a better room. Thank God he had available one room for the 3 days we would stay there. So we paid a small difference and we got a room for 4 people capacity on the third floor of the hotel, which was perfect! Very well designed and all the furniture were brand new. It had nothing to do with the "budget room" we had seen earlier. The difference between the two rooms is like night and day. Breakfast was included, but we never tried it.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay for one day, pay less money and you don't mind the decor, try the "budg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank missminidriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with our two children. We were impressed with the totally renovated rooms. Modern greek sense of design. Our children were excited with the second level with their bed in the family rooms. Clean modern and also renovated the bathroom with glass bath cambin. Extra relaxing the view from our room. We expected a more spacious and private lobby for the clients of the hotel only, after the mild sense of luxury we had in our room. The owner and the staff were friendly and kind. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IoannaThes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

We booked into this hotel for one night as a stopover in Alonissos. It was great value at the end of the season. The room was very clean, lovely white crisp sheets and a clean loo/bathroom. It is a basic Greek hotel though, no fancy bathroom, hard beds etc but as a basic hotel it is fine. We had a room over looking the harbour which provided a lovely view and hours of entertainment watching amateur sailors in their yachts (or sometimes falling out of them!) It is basically as expected and fine if you're ok with the standard of hotel in this region and are on the island as it isn't too touristy and very peaceful. Some tavernas nearby, one excellent one overlooking the headland to the left of the hotel (looking out).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justhadtosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

we decided to have a overnight stop whilst visiting alonissos,this hotel was the first one we seen whilst getting off the ferry,it is right on the harbor,the rooms were quite big with a nice verander looking out over the harbor there was also a fridge and air conditioning,which was very welcoming after walking in 38 degree heat,but the beds were very hard and there wasn't much of a shower room ,just a shower head which you had to hold whilst showering.the hotel as its own cafe restaurant and just next door was the ferry ticketing office,overall i think this is a good hotel just for a overnight er as it was only 40 euros for a double room,but i don't think i could cope with the bed or shower for any longer

Room Tip: ask for a front facing room,great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patitiri
0.1 mi away
Ikion Eco Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Paradise Hotel - Alonissos
0.5 mi away
Yalis Hotel
Yalis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Votsi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
4 Epoches Hotel
4 Epoches Hotel
#1 of 2 in Steni Vala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#2 of 7 in Patitiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Liadromia Hotel
Liadromia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Patitiri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alkyon Patitiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alkyon Patitiri

Property: Hotel Alkyon Patitiri
Address: Patitiri 370 05, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Alonnisos > Patitiri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Patitiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Alkyon Patitiri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alkyon Patitiri Alonnisos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing