We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
230
123
33
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
230
123
33
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel pool bar sea view thomas cook air con beautiful island two weeks mamma mia choice at breakfast boat trip plenty of sunbeds small shower rooms were cleaned every day town centre greek islands great holiday lots of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 397 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

First you land at Skiathos airport which is names as one of the most dangerous due to it being VERY short, however all was well. Found that we had missed the last ferry to Skopelos so were put in a hotel, which was fine. Found that we did not like Skiathos, noisy and too busy for what we wanted so glad we hadn't booked to stay there. Ferry took about an hour and a half and Aelos Hotel was about 5 minutes by taxi. Very friendly staff - good room - balcony with sea view. Pool, smallish but with lots of seating around and pool bar. Terrace for shade whilst still being part of pool area. I was convalescing so only wanted to read, lie around and read books (read 10) so it was perfect. Lots of choice for breakfast so you didn't really need lunch, and the kitchen provided great chips!.

Walked into the town every night for food by the marina. Loved watching the expensive boats mooring up sitting with beer or wine and massive plates of food. We took to ordering one plate of anything and sharing - kept the price down and we ate as much as we wanted. For two weeks it was really perfect for us. Not much for children so not sure how much of a family holiday it would be. Sun shone for the two weeks and we went back feeling refreshed and knowing we would come back.

We went on a boat trip around other islands which was lovely and were there during the world cup and all the cafes around had giant screens and it was a lot of fun even if not a football fan, you got involved with all the different languages and people cheering on their teams.

Room tip: Sea view also overlooks pool side by the way the hotel is laid out
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank funkid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share this excellent review regarding to your stay at Aeolos Hotel!!!!!!!!!
As well as the high quality services the hospitality of the manager and the staff wellcame you in a very beautiful and quite atmosphaire with nice view to the sea and to the Town!!!!!!!!!
We will be very pleased to welcome you back at Aeolos Hotel any time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

Great hotel with very friendly staff. Everything was spotlessly clean and the furniture in the common rooms was of very good quality. Big selection at breakfast time, mostly cold food but small selection of hot food also. Sandwich maker was a favourite.

Pool was decent size with seating area if you want to chat and paddle at the same time. As previously mentioned, pool tiles are quite rough but it didn't cause us any problems. Plenty of sunbeds and good poolside bar with (again) friendly barman who brings drinks / food to your table.

Most rooms overlook the sea and face towards town so particularly good view at night with all the lights. Some rooms to the rear of the hotel are in a courtyard, these were fine but go for the sea view if you can.

The hotel has a large car park and is handy for the centre. An easy 5 minute stroll takes you to Muses (bit £££), the first of the many tavernas in town. Another 5 minutes and you reach Swell Bar for drinks and snacks then the town is 5 minutes on.

We hired a car and explored the island's beeches, we also did the Mama Mia tour which was good fun. Would we recomend.. we are coming back next September!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChloeBowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Manager at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share this great review !!!!!!!
It is very rewarding to know that our guests had enjoyed their stay !!
Looking forwards to see you next Septemder in our hotel !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

A great hotel, pool that over looks the ocean and from your balcony you can overlook the pert and boardwalk into town and see the village of skopoles, a 1o min walk to town but easy boardwalk from hotel to town with a taverna called swell halfway there in case ya get thirsty.. the food at breakfast is excellent a gigantic buffet and coffee and juice and great yogurts ... they also have a menu for during the day and good food and prices, staff very helpful and kind

Room tip: we were on the main level and all the balconies face the village and sea
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weewiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Manager at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share this great review !!!!!!!
It is very rewarding to know that our guests had enjoyed their stay !!
As well as the high quality services the hospitallity of our staff in a very beautiful and quite atmosphaire with nice view to the sea and to the Town!!!!!!!!!
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Aelos Hotel!!!!!!!!!1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend booked the last week of September at the Aeolos hotel. The first thing we were not made aware of and only discovered on arrival at skiathos airport was due to our flight arriving at 7pm which was on schedule we had missed the last ferry to skopelos and were put up in a hotel overnight. Had we known this prior to booking we would have chosen an earlier
Myself and my boyfriend booked the last week in September at the Aeolos. However on arrival at skiathos airport we were informed that we had missed the last ferry as our flight had arrived at 7pm (as scheduled).
This was not made known to us at all on the website or when I made the booking over the phone. Had we known this we would have booked an earlier flight.
However we didn’t mind too much and had a nice meal by the sea in skiathos that night. The hotel we stayed in had beds like rocks unfortunately though!!

The ferry we were booked on was 12 midday so given that we were only there a week we missed out on half a day at the start which was a shame.

Arrival at the aeolos - hotel was quaint in a perfect location just a 10 minute walk to the town. Rooms and hotel overall were a bit dated and old fashioned, the pool was quite small but many sun beds and umbrellas always available.
It’s was extremely quiet and relaxing (no music from the pool bar) which was perfect for us though I would point out to others that we were definitely the youngest couple there. We are early forties but everyone else was pretty much over 60. We just wanted peace and relaxation which is what we got.

Breakfast was ok. Adequate - and you could always request freshly cooked eggs.

Unfortunately the weather took a turn for the worse on just day 3 for us and we were caught in a horrendous storm for the remainder of the holiday. The island practically closed down and everything had to be packed away due to the weather and abrupt end to the season!

We did however manage to visit Glossa and the Mamma Mia church which was stunning. We took the bus which was very easy and cheap from the town. We also visited Panormos beach which was serene.

Just wished the sun had shone as it would
have been a very different holiday for us!!

On a final note I had been to skopelos about 22 years ago when I was a child and to be honest it had hardly changed. Beautiful towns beaches and restaurants (recommend Muses and Zoupa).

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank EMMA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Manager at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Hello from Aeolos Hotel!!!!!
Thank you for spending your time to write this review regarding to your recente stay at Aeolos Hotel!!!!!
The hotel is situated in a very nice and quite location with extraordinary view to the sea, to the port and to the traditional town of Skopelos.
The distance to the center is about 500 meteres and you can enjoy your walk by the sea.
At Aeolos Hotel we are doing the best we can in order to make our guests feel comfortable and happy!
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We had a good stay at Aeolus, rooms have all that you need though furnishings a bit tired and things like air con and hot water at times temperamental.

Breakfast was best enjoyed either early or post 10.15 to avoid the rush ... reasonable choice though I would have appreciated more fresh fruits. Lots of pastries, cereal, eggs etc

The staff are delightful and any issues were quickly looked at.

The pool is OK and would suggest those seeking sun head to the many beaches ... the south side of the island is a lot more sheltered from the wind too

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Manager at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Hello from Aeolos Hotel!!!!
Thank you for sharing with nice review about your recent stay in our hotel!!!!
We are very pleased to know that our guests were happy with their stay experinece.
Also they have enoyed our services and the hospitallity of our staff.
Aeolos hotel is a 4-Star Hotel, with very nice view to the sea and to the Town very close to the center and with high quality of services.
We hope to welcome you back at Aeolos Hotel!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews