We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
229
123
33
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
229
123
33
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel pool bar sea view thomas cook air con beautiful island two weeks mamma mia choice at breakfast boat trip plenty of sunbeds small shower rooms were cleaned every day town centre greek islands great holiday lots of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 396 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Hotel is in a good location not too far from the town.Staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool is a decent size and never too crowded. There is nothing bad to comment on. Definitely will go there again next year

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karenmacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Manager at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you very much for this great feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our hospitality and appreciated our services and the hotels facilities. We would like to let you know how grateful we are that you have chosen us for your summer vacation and we all hope to welcome you next summer in Aeolos Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

The Aeolos is in a good position in Skopelos, a flat 5-10 min walk from the town centre. Our room was comfortable enough and quite spacious but the balcony was really disappointing, facing the washing line and overlooked the balconies of other rooms both in front and at the side. Having looked at the pictures of the hotel on the website we did expect a view of the sea or the hotel gardens.
There is no kettle in the room and you had to pay for both wifi and a room safe. We found the wifi to be quite poor in our room.
What really makes the Aeolos, in my view, are the staff. The reception staff were unfailingly courteous, friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.
The breakfast was good, small changes every day and the breakfast room staff were lovely.
An added bonus is the hotel has an extensive library of books you can borrow.

Room tip: Most of the rooms seemed to have a reasonable view from the balcony, we were unlucky. I don't know what you would have to do to make sure you are allocated one of these.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neesh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeolos H, Διευθυντής at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your time to share your recent experience at Aeolos Hotel.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff is a credit to the hotel, always willing to go the extra mile in order to satisfy every guest. We are terribly sorry to read that you found the view of your balcony to be disappointing, we always try to do our very best in order our guests to have a memorable stay.
We do hope to have the pleasure of being service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Small friendly hotel staff very helpful food very tasty. Pool excellent no need to reserve sun beds . Room was clean with air conditioning safe and a fridge. 5 minute walk into main town. Absolutely loved skopelos

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 953nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeolos H, Διευθυντής at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our hotel. We are really delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities.We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips to Skopelos and to Aeolos Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Hotel situated just outside main town. It took minutes to walk there. Very flat so no problems if you have walking difficulties like I have. Town had everything you wanted, plenty of restaurants, bars, shops. Hotel was really spacious, well maintained and staff very friendly and well mannered. Theodora who ran the pool bar was a delight. Always got a smile on her face and ready to have a chat and help in anyway she could. Will definitely be going back.

Room tip: Room was good. Towels changed daily. Bed linen every other day. It had a fridge, telly, hair dryer. Aircon was free. We took a travel kettle as we like a cup of tea when we wake up. View from room was excellent as it overlooked the sea.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeolos H, Διευθυντής at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you very much for selecting Aeolos Hotel for your holiday in Skopelos.
We really appreciate your comments about your stay with us. It is always rewarding when we receive so positive comments about our facilities and our hospitality. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Aeolos Hotel and to create another memorable holiday experience for you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Wonderful hotel, well cared for with lovely friendky staff. Lots of choice for breakfast (however please can you do eggs cooked to order) and possibly a toaster. Pool was only small but adequate. We go to different beaches every day as they are stunning so did not use. Eating out is not so expensive as some Greek Islands. Spot on position, just a short walk to town. Stop and have a early evening drink on the way at swell Bar which is very friendly. Massive car park. Everything you could wish for. Would live to go again.

Room tip: Upper floor, in the courtyard area is quiet but if you go for a sea view prepare for extreme temperatures in the direct sun all day, did not see many sat outside.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 708donnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeolos H, Διευθυντής at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you found our facilities and services up to your liking. All our team is trying its best every day to keep well maintained our facilities and to offer the best services to all our guests. We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews