We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
230
124
33
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
230
124
33
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel pool bar sea view thomas cook air con beautiful island two weeks mamma mia choice at breakfast boat trip plenty of sunbeds small shower rooms were cleaned every day town centre greek islands great holiday lots of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 398 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

This hotel is spotlessly clean probably one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in. We where in the courtyard at the back which was lovely and peaceful. Breakfast is a hot & cold buffet plentiful and well presented. The rooms are well laid out again very clean and maintained daily with fresh towels etc. The rooms could benefit from drink facilities in the rooms but we had researched prior to our holidays and brought our own kettle. The bathroom is the regular Greek theme of toilet tissue in the bin. The water took a while to get warm and you have to hold the shower head to get showered which is a little awkward and this could have been made easier. Great hotel fab location for all the restaurants and shops etc.

Room tip: All the hotel seems to be in a quite location
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Banksy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback from your recent stay at Aeolos Hotel. We are happy to read that you had good time with us and you enjoy your vacations. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Very good hotel near to Skopelos town and tavernas. Excellent all round breakfast with a good range of food. Very good well maintained and cleaned bedrooms. Good facilities including swimming pool, pool bar and gym. Would stay here again.

Room tip: Room with a sea view are best
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenLCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Διευθυντής at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Thank you for your excellent review and your kind comments!
Every year we are trying to improve our service and our facilities for our guests benefit.
We would be glad to accommodate you again the next summer season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We went here for 2 weeks on our honeymoon l email them 8 mths before asking for a upgrade cause it was our honeymoon, when we arrived we were told that we couldn't have are upgrade for 2 days, so we were given a room with single beds pushed together . 2 days later we moved rooms the suite was very nice living room bedroom bathroom and 2 balconies, 2 televisions only problem was only 10 channels and not any English ones,paying this kind of money for the upgrade one would expect a DVD player or CD player. The hotel it self was probably the cleanest l have ever stayed in,the views were amazing,staff helpful. Breakfast was of good selection but could do with a microwave a lot of the time hot food was Luke warm.Sunbeds were never a problem getting, and the town was a nice 10 minutes walk away with lots of nice bars and restaurants. Thomas cook were amazingly helpful getting to and from the hotel via the boat crossing .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank erikahowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Thank you for your review at Aeolos Hotel, We are terribly sorry for the inconvinience that we cause you with the upgrate of your reservation. Thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon. We looking forward to welcome you back soon! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a fortnight and enjoyed every moment. The hotel is lovely and clean and the staff are friendly. The hotel is well placed too: a short walk (5 mins) from the port/harbour and all the restaurants, plus there are some restaurants right outside the hotel itself, one (Muse) that has a really good reputation.

Breakfast is well-presented with a good variety of food to choose from (the dining room could do with a slight reshuffle in its layout though as, for example, the teabags to make a cuppa are over by the fruit, nowhere near the hot water and cups!).

My only niggle would be the wi-fi: it's €8 for the stay, and supposedly available throughout the hotel (one server for the rooms, one for the area round reception and the pool) and I never once was able the connect in the room (other guests told me the same). As I say though a small niggle and not enough for me to mark down from 5 out of 5!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SheffieldCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Διευθυντής at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about Aeolos Hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel. We would like to inform you that your comments for the breakfast area is something that we consider to change for next year so the guests would not be crowded in the buffet. We would like to thank you for the notice and we would be happy to see you coming back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We have stayed at The Aeolos Hotel in Skopelos two years running now and we are booking again for our third year next July.
Next year we are taking our young children and my parents, as we know the hotel caters for everyone.
Marina and all of her staff are warm, welcoming, caring and will do everything in their power to ensure you have a memorable stay.
The breakfast in the morning is a gastronomic delight. The pool area is lovely and quiet with an amazing pool bar where Vaso offers the best cocktails, custom made too.
We have stayed in room 10 and room 210. They both offer breathtaking views of the sea and Skoplelos.
We are now counting down the weeks (51 weeks today) until we stay at The Aeolos Hotel again. And am I sure we will be booking a fourth time.
We have made lovely friends at this hotel, and nearly everyone we speak to has been to The Aeolos 4, 8 even 10 times.
Re-booking next years room as you check out speaks volumes of how exceptional this hotel is.

Room tip: All rooms on the front of the hotel have excellent sea and harbour views
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hellycoptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Διευθυντής at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are all happy to have you in Aeolos Hotel!
It is always very nice to have people that are coming to the hotel every year.
We are looking forward seeing you next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews