We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved Elia Cottage, Skopelos!”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool and cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and cottage
Relax in the olive grove. Welcome to Elia Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Pool and cottage
Relax in the olive grove.
Welcome to Elia Cottage
Breakfast by the pool.
View from terrace
Pool and cottage
Master bedroom
Master bedroom seating area.
Pool area
Sitting room
Sitting room with local ceramics
Dining area overlooking harbour and sea
Garden In the morning light
Cottage and pool
View from the pool terrace through the sitting room and out to the sea terrace
Twin bedroom looks out over olive grove and sea beyond.
Pool and relaxing area around cottage
Dining terrace overlooking harbour
Entrance to the olive grove.
Well equipped kitchen
Blue and white..
Shady breakfast terrace overlooking pool...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skopelos Town, Skopelos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
iremogudu...
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We loved Elia Cottage, Skopelos!”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Elia Cottage was very comfortable, very well decorated and romantic.
Swimming pool and the pool area was amaizing especially at nights, stars were so closed to us.
Cooking at Elia Cottage was so easy and enjoyable.

We loved house owners' guideline book:) it helped us in the island.
Wifi, hot water, lighting... A bottle of wine in the refrigerator, flowers, lovely ceramics, smell of the air, olive trees were greate.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Smartly decorated house
Liked least: Bathrooms
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you Irem. You were lovely guests to have. sally and Bill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area set alongside the trees and the olive grove
Liked least: The wasps! (Not the owners problem though!)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
So glad you had a wonderful time. You were lovely guests. Thank you. Sally and Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny6657
Maidenbower
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blissful place to stay, secluded, great views and exactly as described”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Cottage was absolutely as described, the cottage is in a great location and the views stunning, very peaceful and relaxing, the hints and tips left in the Cottage were really useful and we visited a lot of the places recommended, We were more than happy to walk the 25 minutes (down hill) into town in the evenings but got a Taxi back most evenings which was reasonably priced, Would thoroughly recommend the Cottage and am hoping to return next year.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and views
Liked least: Walk back up to the Cottage at night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHogg79
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful, secluded, rustic cottage”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at Elia Cottage for a week in June 2012. It was our first visit to Skopelos and the following week we stayed with family in Skiathos. My parents had stayed at Elia Cottage before and highly recommended the property.
When we arrived it was just as it looks in the photos. I was instantly smitten with the cottage and spent many an hour by the pool pretending (and wishing) the cottage was mine!!
It is secluded and although the villa is next door and was occupied at the time we were not bothered by the guests staying there.
There's amazing views from the terraces and pool. Every day the nearby farmer would walk his goats down the hillside and we started to look forward to watching them as they made their journey down the hill. We had complete peace and quiet and all we could hear during the day was the jingle of the goats bells and the crickets in the nearby shrubbery.
It's about a 20 minute walk to the start of Skopelos Town and there is a supermarket nearby but we actually preferred the supermarket closer to town as it offered more variety.
I have a chronic illness and this can affect my mobility so there were nights I struggled walking back to the cottage. We ended up getting a taxi from the town to the cottage the last 4 nights and this varied from 7-10 euros.
The kitchen utensils could have done with being updated as they were quite old and none of the knives were very sharp.
We did think the cottage was slightly expensive for 2 people and you are paying for the location. We've stayed in villas in Skiathos which have been more modern and cheaper but then again, you are paying for the rustic charm of the cottage.
I would certainly stay at Elia Cottage again, but this time may be hire a car!! ;)

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the rustic feel of the cottage, the views and the pool
Liked least: The trek back to the cottage after a night in the town!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2014
I am so glad you liked the cottage and the island. It really is a beautiful spot! This year we have taken over the management. Of the cottage ourselves and have updated all the kitchen equipment so can promise you sharp knives when you next visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ann...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best holiday ever!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the cottage with my daughter and grandchildren in July. The island was absolutely beautiful and very unspoilt. We went to Limnonari beach most days and then into town in the evenings for a drink and a walk along the front. The cottage was so pretty with it's whitewashed walls and red geraniums. We couldn't stop taking photos. The children loved the pool and were in it before breakfast most days. It was so private and peaceful with nature all around us, they loved exploring the olive grove, finding cicada lizards and butterflies. Ts was probably our favorite holiday ever. We would come back to Skopelos and Elia cottage in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing