We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
157
56
32
28
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
56
32
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive package rooms were cleaned breakfast was excellent morning and evening full swing the hotel offers an excellent experience hotel area crepes short stroll week holiday wonderful island pool bar lovely garden great holiday two weeks mamma mia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 301 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel in the last week of the season and this meant it was very quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms well kept and quite large and the breakfast was perfectly adequate for a hotel of this quality/ price range

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marky509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spyrou S, Διευθυντής at Rigas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear Sir (Marky509),
We would like to thank you for the time you spent posting a review of our hotel. We are glad that you have good impressions of it and the services we provide. We greatly appreciate all the comments from our guests and we are positive about suggestions and ideas.
You visited Skopelos in the end of the summer season and surely enjoyed quiet days. We would like to inform you that our hotel has a new tea room with special herbs and beverages in a stunning warm place where our guests can enjoy moments of relaxation and warmth. We call it "Steki" and it has already become a meeting point for many locals as well as for the expats living on the island. Our constant aim is to deliver innovative ideas and services for those honoring us with their preference.
It was our outmost pleasure that you stayed in our hotel and we will be glad to welcome you again to beautiful Skopelos in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Constantinos Stergiopoulos
Manager RIGAS HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

If I was rating this hotel as part of a budget break I would probably rate this much more highly. However we went a s part of a Saga tour and we did not expect thsi level of accommodation....

Pros

1 Good location, near centre

2: Very impressively designed layout-could easily pass for a higher price boutique hotel if food and attention to detail sorted out
3: Incredible value for money. Staff do wonders for what they charge
4: Nice pool/bar area
:5; Staff efficient but not over friendly except for delightful evening waitress who lit up the room with her smile

Cons

1; Rooms very damp and musty. Smell very evident. Clothes came away needing washing and drying after being in wardrobes

2: cause of this is faulty ventilation in bathrooms. This is a humid area anyway and having wet air doesn't help

3: Bathrooms mouldy and needing fixing/updating. Not pleasant experience having a shower
4: Food plentiful but very ordinary. However given the budget the chef and staff do a remarkable job.

Conclusion-this was a dreadful stay but the place is full of potential. You could strike lucky with your room here and prices cannot be sniffed at. Would loved to have given it four/five stars but shame on Saga for booking this place

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank ThePilgrim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Firstly my wife and I stayed in alternative luxurious accommodation for the first week of our holiday so did not have high expectations of Rigas. The manager upgraded our accommodation to a very nice room overlooking the pool without us asking. Every member of staff was hard working and friendly. The room was brilliant with regular very high quality of cleaning breakfasts were satisfactory. To be fair at the weekend the place was very busy as many Greeks stay for a night or two. but honestly after this rush the place was excellent for the cost a real bargain would thoroughly recommend this very clean and well run establishment.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Hotel Riga’s is ideally situated close to Skopelos Town. Our room was not as modern as we thought it would be and we were disappointed for a family of 4 to be sharing 1 sleeping area. However the view of Skopelos Town was fantastic from our balcony. I must say that although we were given the WiFi password, the signal was virtually non-existent in our room (luckily we had a portable device for the kids). The staff were great and immediately sorted any problems we had.
There is a great selection of food at breakfast, fruit, yoghurt, eggs, sausages, bacon, cereal etc, as well as a Chef cooking crepes, American Pancakes and fried eggs on a rota basis. The only comment I would say was that there are a lot of people eating breakfast and it seems like you are chasing around like a pin ball from coffee, to yoghurt to hit food etc - not a particularly relaxing experience. Also a domestic style 2 slice toaster was not sufficient for the amount of people wanting to use it. Also, the water dispenser often dispensed concentrated juice which wasn’t particularly good for our teeth!!! The swimming pool was very clean (be aware there is no shallow end for little ones). There are plenty of sun beds with lovely shaded areas under the trees,
No complaints about the actual hotel but for us personally, a hotel which offers ‘all inclusive’ isn’t completely ideal, but we had a great holiday on the gorgeous island of Skopelos.

Room tip: Ask for a room ‘out the back’ near but not overlooking the pool
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank winbo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Our room smelled like a basement, the cleaning was awful and we didn’t get our towels changed, the air conditioning broke, the lights broke, there is not enough room for the guest at breakfast... the staff is friendly, but didn’t quite help with the problems. The food is okay for all inclusive standard. The worst was - which wasn’t the hotels fault - the other guests and their kids with their no respect for the other guests at the pool. So as a couple - DON’T!!!! For a family with kids it could work. Perfect location!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank allimak88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews