We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
160
57
32
28
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
57
32
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive package rooms were cleaned breakfast was excellent morning and evening full swing the hotel offers an excellent experience hotel area crepes short stroll week holiday wonderful island pool bar lovely garden great holiday two weeks mamma mia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 305 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Five star service, the kindness people i have ever met, great food and good location. Overall i would recomend it to everyone, the island is magical as well and we met great people. For this price, magnificient!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jakub J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michail T, General Manager at Rigas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Kuba,

thank you so much for your kind words, we sure do no more, that what comes natural to us, and that's true hospitality. We are truly grateful that you appreciate it!

All the best!

The team@Rigas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

I had a group of 15 students, and we stayed on Skopelos at the Rigas for the perfect end to a long and excellent tour around Greece. I was nervous about staying at the Rigas because we had stayed the previous year at a 5* hotel nearby (the Rigas was under renovation at the time). I shouldn't have worried at all: Hotel is lovely. And clean. And quiet. And spacious. With a wonderfully friendly and helpful staff (who even converted one of their patio areas to a classroom for me one day). A large and clean pool. Many different areas to relax. Lots of flowering trees & bushes. Good breakfasts (though, as is the case in 99% of Greece, the coffee simply does not measure up). I've already told my booking agent in Athens that he needs to get us back into Rigas next summer.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michail T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Rigas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear Donald,

it was with great pleasure and pride that I read your comments to my staff.
Nothing more to say than thank you all very much and of course we look forward to seeing you again next year!

from the team@Rigas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Hotel and hotelroom was excellent and location was good.
Food was good and there was many kind of sorties.
Stuff was very helpful and friendly, thank´s!
I´m sure that we will come back in this place and this great hotel!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tomwL3245FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michail T, General Manager at Rigas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear tomwL3245FG,

on behalf of all of us here, thank you very much for your kind words,
we are always happy to have guests like you and we look forward to seeing you again in our Rigas!

from the team@Rigas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

They really want their customers to be happy! We asked for another room, because our view from the patio was only a big wall and they moved us to a better place. Breakfast was good, but sometimes you have to wait for supplements. Very friendly service allways!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank juha531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michail T, General Manager at Rigas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear juha531,

you are so right in saying that we want our customers to be happy!
That's the essence of hospitality as we see it and that's what we strive for.
Its true about the supplements, sometimes we are experiencing increase demand in certain items and because we make everything on the spot, in order to be as fresh as possible, slight delays might occur. We are working on and are constantly striving to become a little better. Your comments are most appreciated and we thank you for your kind words!

All the best!

the team@Rigas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

We stayed in Rigas hotel from 6th of June to 13th of June. Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. The breakfast was very good! The location from the town was perfect, just a short walk. It was the first time we stayed at Skopelos and we would definitely come again. The island is very green and have some great beaches. However, you should not stay at the beach in town, that beach is horrible. We took the bus to Panormos beach a couple of times. The bus was very full and I wonder what it is like in the main season!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Torunn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michail T, General Manager at Rigas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear Torunn S,

thank you very much for your kind words,
you now know where to stay on your next visit to Skopelos!

All the best!
from the team@Rigas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews