We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Prince Stafilos
Nearby Hotels
Rigas Hotel(Skopelos Town)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thea Home Hotel(Skopelos Town)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeolos Hotel(Skopelos Town)
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Village(Skopelos Town)(Great Value!)
$46
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dionyssos(Skopelos)
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ionia Hotel Skopelos(Skopelos)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aperitton Hotel(Skopelos)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Denise(Skopelos)(Great Value!)
$39
$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
39
21
22
28
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
21
22
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe staff was friendly and helpfulvegetable gardengenuine hospitalitytraditional hotelrecommend this hotelclean roomsgreek hotelsseaislandskopelosclosetportsunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 120 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at Prince Stafilos - and we didn't hesitate to rebook after a previous enjoyable stay. Sadly, the hotel seems to have taken a disappointing downturn.

The service is suffering from the high staff turnover. There's obviously something not right with the management, but this is leading to indifferent staff.

Breakfast (if it can be called that) is a daily lottery for whichever leftovers will be served up. Poor in the extreme. It's a similar experience at the pool bar where there seems little on offer (when the bar is actually open).

Worst of all is the pool itself (and really the point of this review). Quite simply, it's filthy. Most of the things above can be excused, but a dirty pool is unforgivable and not a pleasant experience.

Hopefully the hotel can resolve these issues as the gardens are peaceful & beautiful - but unfortunately we'll be looking elsewhere for our future Skopelos holidays.

On a holiday-related theme - how is the rep, Cherry, still in a job? Sadly, it's impossible to visit the island and not cross paths with surely the rudest, obnoxious and lazy rep ever to hold the post. Be prepared to be shouted at and blamed for her lack of information sharing!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex_and_Lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Prince Stafilos Hotel is the jewel of Skopelos. Very clean, amazing view of green and blue from its balconies, very well maintained gardens. The common areas are such a beauty, decorated with exquisite antique furniture of unique craftsmanship, antique hanging light fixtures artistically crafted and painted and various objects of well polished bronze as well as handmade hand crafts well placed on the beautiful furniture. The personnel is very polite, very friendly and very helpful at any time.The rooms and the mattresses and pillows very comfortable as well as the bathrooms. Clean sheets and towels every day. The breakfast excellent. All four of us were very happy to stay there. We hope will do it next year as well.
Eleni Theagenis Sotiris Toula

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Eleni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a lovely, typically Greek hotel. Very clean, lovely views. All staff very polite and helpful. However - we went at the end of the season, (mid September) and most of the advertised amenities were unavailable. On arrival the only drink we could have was water. On our second night we didn't want to go out in the rain, but had no choice as we were unable to get even a snack as the kitchen was closed. I would certainly recommend the hotel, but not at the end of season.

Room Tip: Sea view is beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Positives - Lovely clean rooms, clean towels and sheets every day

Negatives - No snacks and difficult to get drinks, cold breakfasts, lazy staff who are not very welcoming, no bar staff, hardly any lights at night, pool not cleaned. Large spiders at the bottom of the pool. Gym equipment is either broken or no batteries in them. Not allowed to sit in foyer because of antique furniture (or old stuff!).

Stayed on many of the Greek Islands and this is my least favourite. However, the restaurants close by are very good - excellent meals every night. Supermarkets are close by to make your own snacks once you buy your own utensils!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MonaBridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Really a bad experience! The floor in the room and the bath was dirty, with dead insects lying around. After we complained and were transferred to another room we realized that the toilet and the sink were jammed. They called a plumber who fixed it. The toilet seat was loose. The furnishings were old as well as the mattresses. Many guests complained about the mattresses and problems with their spine.
The balconies are dirty too. I wonder if they are ever cleaned.
The same counts for the pool. We read in the guest book: "When will the pool finally be cleaned?"
The hotel staff (purser) is totally unfriendly and even rude. She answered to complaints with irony and insults.
There is no luggage service. So be prepared to carry the luggage yourself.
The only positive aspect is the garden.
Thus I wonder where the positive reviews come from. I suppose they are all or at least most of them fakes or ordered by the management. 11 of the 18 reviewers as "excellent" only wrote one single review; only one of them all has more than 5 reviews. The same counts for the "very good", where you have again most of the reviewers with only one review and only one guest can be regarded as a real traveller ("Senior Contributor").

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roachim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews