We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
20
25
15
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
25
15
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful receptionist cleaned every day beautiful place to stay stayed here for two weeks minute walk to the town greece accommodation apartment pool supermarket island beaches skopelos sea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful complex complete ocean views , peaceful,great staff .... gorgeous pool ,maid service daily amazing value for money
Can not recommend highly enough!
So close to walk to everything yet peaceful at the same time!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank erobertson250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Miss Robertson, thank you very much for your choosing Sunrise Village for your stay in Skopelos!!!!.
We really appreciate for taking the time to share this excellent review and your comments about our team members and the services. It is always rewarding when we receive so positive comments about our facilities and our hospitality.We are looking forward to welcome you again in Sunrise Village and to create another unique holiday experience for you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

No WiFi in a hotel - No tv channels- No lifeguard in a pool-the furniture is old and need to change. Just the view is good if stay in a frond room's. I think is a to mutch 120 euros per day and with no morning lunch and all the other's.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that some of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We would like to assure you that we will keep working hard to develop and improve our services, taking into account any proposals-reviews and feedback from our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Sunrise Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Great hotel for the price we had room 101 for seven days and it was great the rooms are basic and the terrace was massive with table and chairs and a dryer for towels the view was of the see and sun in the evenings. The whole area of the hotel was so clean we didn't use the pool much but when we got back from days out we was always able to get sunbeds. The lady on reception was fantastic giving us help with places to go and has lots of local knowledge so many thanks for that. We hired a car for three days cost around £40 a day inclusive of insurance and accident waver and found it easy to get around once on the correct side of the road. I would recommend this hotel had a lovely seven days away thank you Sunrise Village x

Room tip: wouldnt change anything the fridge had a freezer so great to freeze drinks for days out
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Manager at Sunrise Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you very much for selecting Sunrise Village for your holiday in Skopelos.
We really appreciate your comments about your stay with us and that our team members have contributed to this successful experience. It is always rewarding when we receive so positive comments about our facilities and our hospitality.We are looking forward to welcome you again in Sunrise Village and to create another unique holiday experience for you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for two weeks and booked through Olympic. The apartments are your basic Greek accommodation so not luxury but if you're used to staying in Greece you know what to expect. We had a couple of issues when we arrived (shower controls) but the kind and helpful receptionist resolved these straight away. She also sorted out a good price on a hire car and nothing was too much trouble. The apartments were cleaned every day as was the pool. All the staff are very friendly and make a fuss of the children. A nice distance from the town and beautiful views in the evening. Top accommodation!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ShellyM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

We would to thank you for thanking the time to write your lovely review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our hospitality and appreciated our services.
On behalf of our entire team, we would like to let you know how grateful we are that you have chosen us for your summer vacation and we all hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again in Sunrise Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

This hotel is just fantastic. Located by the sea in a quiet area only a short walk from the city. The hotel is just what you want when you stay on a Greek island. White walls and blue rims, it's just lovely!
The property is really well kept and maintained daily. Beautiful lawn and flowers.
The swimming pool is clean, and the pool area is great for a day in the sun.
The rooms are nice and very clean. The ladies cleaning the rooms are just adorable with their smiles and energy.
Service Level is probably the best I have ever seen. The girl in the reception was always helpful and all the staff made you feel welcome.
Can't wait to og back next summer, I loved it there

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolos2016, Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write on Trip advisor considering your stay at Sunrise Village in such a warm review. We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. That is the biggest reward for all of us to continue providing high class service to all our guests. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews