We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real Taverna in a tourist town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stergios

Stergios
Ranked #44 of 53 Restaurants in Skopelos Town
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Market Bosworth, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A real Taverna in a tourist town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

It's always difficult reviewing restaurants because our individual experiences depend upon so many variables which can change hour by hour and depend upon when you go, who else is there, how busy it is and what expectations you have. So this was our experience. We tried a good number of the harbourside restaurants in Skopelos Town and Stergios was the one we visited the most and went to on our last night. It was quite the best we found.

Its disadvantage is that it's set back a bit from the harbour, overlooking the kid's play park. But don't be put off. If you want a view over the harbour, you can go to the upstairs area (which is unusual in a taverna). The ground floor is a great place to eat, the food is traditional greek with no evidence of use of catering packs! All the meals we had were home cooked and delicious. The house wine was great.

We were made very welcome by Stergio and his staff. There was just no feeling of being ripped off. Honest food, honestly cooked and presented at a reasonable price - in a town that is quite expensive by Greek standards.

Unequivocally recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DougCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    17
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
196 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Ok for a drink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We called in for a drink whilst visiting Skopelos and just found the place very strange.
The waiter wasn't very friendly at all and the food didn't look that nice so we just had a drink and left.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisasuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum and the service is fab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I first visited Stergio's restaurant in Skopelos Town at the beginning of my visit to the island for my nieces wedding last year. I have got to say the food was to die for and the service was amazing. I found this to be one of the better places to eat on the island and have visited several times since and would have no hesitation in recommending Stergio's. Just one final thing....we were a party of at least 12 people sitting down to eat at any one time and the although the restaurant was busy with other parties we never waited for our food for any longer periods than you would expect to wait in any restaurant and as previously stated the food did not suffer either. Go visit Stergio's....I promise you will love it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linnylou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
“food heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

excellent food the best in skopelos. Shining example of the greek hospitality. Excellent menu great house wine reasonable prices.I can assure you that all dishes are made on site having watched asba working hard. Highlight of my holiday many fond memories of stergios and his hard working staff and family.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stergios Skopelos give it a go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Whenever I visit Skopelos I head for Stergios the food is the best I have ever had anywhere in Greece. The lamb kleftiko is really good as are all the meals I had there. I would urge you to try Stergios before you try anywhere else and I can guarantee you will go back to Stergios. The staff and service are fantastic. I have eaten in some of the best restaurants but Stergios beats them all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanishGunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stergios also viewed

Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 

Been to Stergios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing