We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed perivoli is closed this summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Perivoli

Perivoli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $64
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Dissapointed perivoli is closed this summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Been going to Perivoli for several years and always had lovely food with great staff, so we were very dissapointed to find they are closed this year for renevations, we look forward to seeing everyone next summer.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bwwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    74
    45
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

I ve been to many restaurants in skopelos cause i visit the island quite often!perivoli has a great atmosphere but very poor food!!!the food was below average!!?better restaurant in town that i recommend!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Demetra-didi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST IN TOWN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Perivoli restaurant is the best in town. We have been to this restaurant ever since it first opened and have never been dissopointed once. The setting is a real garden of eden, a peacefull paradise. No other restaurant in Skopelos town is so nice with a huge garden full of flowers. The food is fantastic, as is the service. Highly recommended. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skopelosbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
373 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Fabulous reataurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Fabulous reataurant and location, you will probably have to book. We have been customers for the past 5 years and haven't been disappointed.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank jikoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopelos, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss a meal (or two) at the Perivoli !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

This place is great. The surroundings are gorgeous, located inside the walls of the family garden in Skopelos town. Much of the vegetables are home grown a few meters away from your table. The food is prepared with care and served elegantly. Riginos usually opens on the first weekend in June and we make it a point to be there on opening night (this gives us optimal opportunity to return !).
The staff is very friendly and if they have the time are happy to chat.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perivoli also viewed

Skopelos Town, Skopelos
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 

Been to Perivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing