We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
124
47
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
47
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring road beautiful terrace cheese pie a family run hotel the breakfast area homemade food lovely swimming pool amazing views breakfast was included traditional greek small room yogurt sea view spent a week here room apartment owners and staff every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 184 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

The best views in town. Lovely swimming pool and well kept gardens. Small room but adequate for our requirements.
George was a superb host, very friendly and offered free transport from the port on arrival and departure. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank PaulineHareb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

The only downside to Thea Home Hotel is that we can’t live there year-round with the Papadavid family.

Its location is ideal: accessible from the car-friendly Ring Rd that has plenty of free street parking, making it easy to head out by car on excursions and carry luggage in. The terraced hotel then cascades down the hill towards town, with lovely steps that drop you right on a cobbled lane in the village. It was awesome to be so well-located to the town on one side with the convenience of car-access for adventuring out of town on the other.

The site is immaculate, and the care the family puts into the hotel’s upkeep shows in every detail - from the stonework, to the gardens, to the cleanliness, to the breakfast. It has a very island-like and old-world feel, but is updated, appropriately modern and totally comfortable.

We loved the multiple places to sit, including the pool, our balcony, and the lovely breakfast terrace - all which had stunning views of the town and quays. A small detail I appreciated were the built-in clothes lines on each balcony for our wet suits and towels. Surprisingly for a hotel this small, you can even order beers, sodas, and a selection of homemade food if you want a snack by the pool.

We definitely hope to return to Skopelos and wouldn’t think about staying anywhere else.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bpb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We chose the Thea Home hotel as we wanted somewhere comfortable with a homely Greek feel to it. We were not disappointed. The setting is beautiful, on the hill overlooking the town and the harbour. The hotel can be reached via the ring road if you have a car or bike, or a walk up quite a few steps from the town below. We stayed in one of the small apartment rooms, with basic cooking facilities and fridge. The bed was comfortable, the shower good. The balcony was a great spot for relaxation or eating outside. The small swimming pool and surrounding area is beautifully clean and very refreshing. Breakfast on the terrace offered a good choice of hot and cold food with some traditional Greek treats. Plants and art works are scattered around making a lovely relaxing environment. The owners and staff are professional and friendly. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we would recommend it and we would certainly go there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nibelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful location, high on the hill, with a spectacular view that I could never get sick of. I stayed for 10 perfect days and nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful family who own this little piece of paradise. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was a highlight of the day, with most items home grown, homemade and served with love & pride. I will be back one day soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank notMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned after spending an amazing 11 days in Skopelos and the wonderful Thea Home Hotel.
On arrival to the port - a quick phone call to George and he was down within five minutes to pick us up, making 2 journeys.
We had sea view double rooms, the views in which were amazing. The rooms were bright and clean and serviced every day.
Breakfast every morning was something to look forward to and traditionally Greek, including the famous cheese pie, homemade jams,bread cakes, fruit, honey, yoghurt etc....served on the lterrace.
The location is great, with a short walk into the town - taking a little longer on the way up.

George and Illiana and the rest of the staff at Thea Home inc Yianis (George’s father), thank you for making our stay at Thea Home so memorable.
Will be in touch as we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jaynedyson45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews