We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Shepherds Hut”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Heath Retreat

Welcome to Heath Retreat!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Heath Retreat!!
Bedroom housing double bed View from the huts through the orchard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Welcome to Heath Retreat!!
Bedroom housing double bed
View from the huts through the orchard
Welcome Pack in bedroom
Welcome Pack
Tea and Coffee facilities
Double bed
Kitchen with oven/hob/grill/toaster and sink
Bathroom with shower, toilet and sink
Enjoy the 'Love Shack' with a heater and lighting for outdoor dining
Bring your horse for a riding weekend (extra cost)
Bedroom hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fulbourn, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
boatingly...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shepherds Hut”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from short break. Absolutely wonderful. The huts are very well maintained and have everything you need. Quiet location, beautiful views. Even got a BBQ. The owners were very helpful and friendly but didn't intrude.

Would definitely recommend for a short, quiet, break.

This was a different experience and would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and a different experience.
Liked least: the weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S
Hadleigh
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place and setting”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

These two Shepherds Huts provide the opportunity for a wonderful relaxing weekend. Both have been renovated to a high level and even having to step from the bedroom one to kitchen/bathroom one was no problem. Everything necessary has been provided - nice touch the little hamper - and the bed is comfortable. The context set in a garden and amongst field makes thus experience. We loved our two nights there and will return sometime.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel O
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I Turned up to Heath Retreat to find that we are in the middle of the beautiful country side, everything we needed was provided including a bbq which we lit soon as we arrived,
Everything was up to high standard and very clean and tidy, Shepard huts were surprisingly really warm and comfortable :) continuous hot water for showers etc, lovely chilled evenings sat outside surrounded by beautiful views and the birds tweeting. Drive to Cambridge was only 10 minutes so we spent the day in Cambridge.
Would recommend it to anybody who would want a break from the children ha, No faults at all and I'll definitely be emailing Daniel K to stay in retreat again in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay at Heath Retreat and look forward to seeing you again!!! Thanks dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordtri...
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We want to go back!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This was the first time we had stayed in a shepherds hut and we enjoyed so much that we have now decided not to stay in hotels but shepherd huts instead.

We can not recommend this shepherds hut enough. The views were fantastic, the owners were very welcoming, the accomodation was clean, and the local pub was fantastic.

If you haven't stayed in a shepherds hut before, make sure you do before the summer is out.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing