We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cape Country Favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Havercrofts

Havercrofts
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Stanford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cape Town
Level Contributor
167 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Cape Country Favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Another memorable lunch at one of our very favourite Cape country venues, with superb food from Brydon and the unique humour and hospitality from Innes in the front. Seemingly rustic and simple, until you 'get it' as thankfully we did a long time ago. A blackboard of delicious variety, each starter main and dessert a winner. A glorious day, a corner table in the garden with that view, convivial fellow-diners, and not a problem to bring in that bottle of wine you have in the car! seek it out but be sure to book, no wonder it has the word-of-moth and referral business that it has.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LewR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    20
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW, is all I can say!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Hubby took me to Havercrofts for my birthday and I Must really say this is the best food in the Hermanus area by a mile!
The front of house (chefs wife) makes one feel right at home.
The most amazing is is that all the patrons in the restaurant recommend all the food and everyone knows everyone.
I can definitely recommend Havercrofts to everyone!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elize F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Excellent food and wonderful service. Would recommend to anyone! Entertaining host just adds to the experience. Plus Stanford has so much to offer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely lunch and really fun afternoon, over a few glasses of wine, with Innes and Brydon.
The flourless chocolate cake is incredible and highly recommended. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butt80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Divine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Yet again, thoroughly impressed with the stunning food at Havercrofts. This is the third time I've eaten there and they always hit the spot in terms of delivering great food and fabulous service. Brydon cooks up a mean meal and Innes is always entertaining. If you're planning a trip to Stanford, then make sure you book a table or you'll miss out! Delicious!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charliefrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havercrofts also viewed

Stanford, Overberg District
Stanford, Overberg District
 
Stanford, Overberg District
 
Stanford, Overberg District
Stanford, Overberg District
 

Been to Havercrofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing