We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!!”
Review of Havercrofts

Havercrofts
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Stanford
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Excellent food and wonderful service. Would recommend to anyone! Entertaining host just adds to the experience. Plus Stanford has so much to offer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    20
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely lunch and really fun afternoon, over a few glasses of wine, with Innes and Brydon.
The flourless chocolate cake is incredible and highly recommended. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butt80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Divine!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Yet again, thoroughly impressed with the stunning food at Havercrofts. This is the third time I've eaten there and they always hit the spot in terms of delivering great food and fabulous service. Brydon cooks up a mean meal and Innes is always entertaining. If you're planning a trip to Stanford, then make sure you book a table or you'll miss out! Delicious!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charliefrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermanus, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Double Treat!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

A most enjoyable Sunday lunch in a small and intimate "cottage and garden" venue. The ambiance was great with a lively buzz. Hostess, Innes, was full of fun and attentive, but maybe a bit boisterous at times. The Roast Beef was done to perfection and the Chicken dish beautifully presented oozing with flavour. The only gripe is the price of wines which we found overly expensive. Definitely recommended and worth a visit - the drive through the beautiful Overberg country side makes for a double treat.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lunchout47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A memorable experience - looking forward to next visit!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our visit to Havercrofts for Sunday lunch was one of the highlights of our recent trip to the Overberg region. We will definitely not be passing through the area again without stopping by! Our starters - gruyere souffle and devilled kidneys - were a treat in themselves, and were followed by a hearty main course of traditional roast beef and yorkshire pudding. We were won over by the handsome chef and his rude wife! HIGHLY recommended

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chippem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havercrofts also viewed

Stanford, Overberg District
Stanford, Overberg District
 
Stanford, Overberg District
 
Stanford, Overberg District
Stanford, Overberg District
 

Been to Havercrofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing