We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice weekend!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vrachati
Athens
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice weekend!!!!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Surroundings: ideal for kids, bicycles around, nice big pool for kids and adults and another pool for bigger kids deep, very nice place for toddlers under the trees, without sun intruding....
Rooms: we booked last moment and only triple room was available. It's was new inside, linen very nice, tv with all channels available, nice little terrace with new ropes to hang the wet swimming suits, bathroom was a bit old but 100% functional...
Meals: we had the all inclusive package...nice tastes, not boring, there was not a super variety but I don't mind at all....as long as quality is fine....which was more than enough.

Room Tip: Just one hours from Athens and you forget everything...nice bar by the pools, good quality of meals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tayra28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    97
    45
    21
    15
See reviews for
128
59
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
224 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Being close to Athens, it may offer a good solution for a rather wealthy family, not so much value for money. The rooms are simple, the big pool is mostly for children, there is not so much variety in the food buffet, which is not always so tasty. The exterior environment is very nice, trees all around. At night there are not many things to do inside, you'd better go out for a drink. The drink prices are fair.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Despina-Kleanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I spend the last weekend with my family there and it was great. We wanted someplace near Athens and it turned out to be an exellent choice for relaxing and getting away from the everyday stess. The room was extremely clean and it also had a fireplace. Furthermore it had a spacious balcony with a great view. The kids went cycling at the garden and my wife and i had sauna, hamam, jacuzzi and spa jet. We also spend a lot of time at the indoor heated pool. All the staff was very polite and helpfull. The food was good. In general it is a value for money hotel and we will visit it again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kal4g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Visited on business out of season so hotel was very quiet. Strikingly large but clean and quite smart. Terraces and pools seem good which is as well because the beach, although very close, is all pebbles. Lounge areas and rooms spacious and reasonably appointed. Staff polite and friendly and food quite good and varied. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docrioja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I have recently returned to this hotel after some years and I am amazed at how it has changed. I understand that in December they will open a significant new wing with new reception and large spa/ gym. I stayed whilst in the area on business, out of season. It was quite calm and the grounds are beautifully landscaped. My room was pretty basic although it interconnected with another room making it a suite....The two bathrooms were the smallest I have ever fitted into. I was glad there we two beds because the duvet cover on the first was like sackcloth! Breakfast adequate but what shame that the was no fresh fruit - Korinth is a major fruit growing area! More than adequate for business but not sure I would recommend this for a vacation.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed for on week in August, after hearing excellent reviews from two different friends who have visited the hotel previously. We needed a decent hotel with an all-inclusive deal and a child-friendly pool, as our 2 1/2 year old was with us and we didn't have the energy to look for places to eat or beaches to swim at this year. What we got was a very good hotel with everything we were looking for. The stuff was relaxed, friendly and helpful and they made everything easy for us. We could eat all day long, if we wanted to thanks to the all-inclusive deal and the food at the restaurant was very satisfying. They had plenty of high chairs for kids to sit at the restaurant, which was helpful. The kids pool was fun and the rest of it was safe for a toddler to swim. There's a lot of greenery all around, which added to the sense of relaxation. Also, there were bicycles lying all over the place, courtesy of the hotel, which led to our kid learning how to pedal for the first time. We were happy with our vacations and we were given a free coupon to visit the new facilities in the winter. We might use it for a kid-free weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the new facilities. I understand that there are new rooms and old rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apapsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Alkyon hotel is located in Vrahati village, very close to the sea. The hotel itself has been expanded and it still expanding covering a large area with different buildings and other installations. 2 swimming pools, play ground for children , pool bars, restaurant, inadequate parking etc. The hotel has been rated as 5 stars and I wonder if there is one person to explain this rating. Rooms with average comfort, just covering what you would ask for a half the price of this hotel other hotel. Service very poor, there was no luggage transport during check in, fortunately the room was quite close. there is no service at the beach, but catalogues with price lists are there hanged at each umbrella. In the all inclusive package there are 3 meals, acceptable quality (with exception of machine made morning coffee which is like colored water) but only water/refreshments/local wine drinks. Beer is extra. Swimming pool bars are included in the all inclusive package but only for 2 hours morning and afternoon. you have to adapt yr needs for a coffee (only certain types of coffee) or water to specific hours.
There are still civil expansion works taking place with noise and nuisance.
Last but not least, the hotel is mainly a family place, called resort, but without being a resort and hundrends of small kids are running, screaming, biking everywhere which makes the place totaly unsuitable for a couple looking a bit of romance.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from pools. The noise from kids playing around is not affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreas0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vrachati
9.3 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 31 in Loutraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
8.3 mi away
Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
9.1 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#1 of 2 in Melissi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Isthmia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Pappas
Hotel Pappas
#3 of 31 in Loutraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
9.7 mi away
Mitzithras Hotel
Mitzithras Hotel
#14 of 31 in Loutraki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Vrachati 20006, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Vrachati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vrachati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel complex Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa is located in Vrahati, Corinth. Built on an area of 23,000 sq. In leafy gardens is an oasis of calm and luxury to its guests, offering integrated services luxury accommodation, health and wellness, catering, organizing events and conferences. Its privileged position, just one hour from Athens and 80 meters from the seaside of the Corinthian Gulf, makes it the first choice of visitors all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkyon Hotel Vrachati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing