We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VALUE FOR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vrachati
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We were part of a group at late January 2012 and spent a weekend. We had our 18 months old daughter with us and as you can imagine we had many special needs. Hotel staff helped us in every possible way. We were satisfied with the room (although you can not claim that you are in a 5 star hotel), with the restaurant, with everything. I would surely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 331 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

We spent a weekend there, in late January 2012 as a part of a large group.
It was like visiting North Pole, only a bit colder and more humid. We were actually shivering in the rooms ( 5 C ) . After complains the heat went on and the room was warmed after a few hours. The shower was not working, the hair dryer was sparking and smelling like as on fire .
NO way the hotel deserves the 5* rating or the exorbitant prices it charges. The rooms are more likely 1* or 2*. ( they have couple of showrooms with fireplace etc , but they are just showrooms ).
The food was mediocre , overcooked and left over on the warmers for hours so it was as dry as a sole .
They advertise pools , spa etc ,, but nothing was working.

Room Tip: Stay there only if you alternative is a greek prison.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank etzi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiyeti1187776, Director of Sales at Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Sir,
We sincerely regret the fact that you were not satisfied with our premises and services. We respond immediately to your complaints regarding the air condition and the hair dryer, as soon as has been reported, with no so polite way, to the reception.( I was in front). The hotel manager went to your room and realized that the problem was the balcony door which was not properly closed. (For saving energy the air condition doesn't work with open door). New hair dryer also sent to your room. Accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Concerning the rooms with fireplace we would like to inform you that they are not only for show but is another category from the reservation you had. Our pools are open to our guests and we advertise our SPA as part of the hotel expansion with services no available now. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Booking for business purposes only for overnight arrived late in the afternoon.
Reception girl was talking on the phone and i was waiting for 2-3 min without having any response.
Anyway, long paths to reception carrying baggage and briefcase.
Room cold as ice with and bathroom like hospitals shower!!.
No warm atmosphere at all. The main problem was that there is no mobile signal to the room,Surrounded by blocks of cement ,hidden in.No internet access even was a wifi link.Old furniture uncomfortable chairs and no carpets on the floor.I call the reception to refer to the problem on the phone, but seems i interrupted her from something very important!!!!! You know we have problems with the mobiles here said. OOOHHH ,ok
Anyway even ranked for 5 stars definitely sure for 3 and less,
We packed staff and left after 15 minutes. very disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NSTAVROS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I visited Alkyon hotel during the first days of September 2011. Everything was perfect. The stuff was very polite and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay a lot.the food was delicious.....great variety and taste. The only bad thing was that they didn't change our bed sheets(the day they had to) and when we complained about it, they did it at once. We totally recomend staying there!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katerinatol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

If there is something to say, is that staff tries really hard to save the "resort", but this is not enough if you pay that much. A renovation/expansion has started but this is far from completion. Buffet of very poor variety and not so good quality. Staff does it's best to save it but... Low value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I don't like Vrahati but Alkyon is a very good reason to go there. Big and beautiful gardens, nice swimming pool, friendly staff, good breakfast and dinner, not expensive. Our room was in a small house, it was beautifull but not very confortable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ff00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Very nice and family friendly hotel.
Large rooms, quality breakfast and dinner

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moby_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vrachati
9.3 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#2 of 30 in Loutraki
400 reviews
8.3 mi away
Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
9.1 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#1 of 2 in Melissi
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Cristina Maris
Hotel Cristina Maris
#11 of 30 in Loutraki
49 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#1 of 30 in Loutraki
124 reviews
10.7 mi away
Sikyon Coast Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: | Corinth Peloponnese, Vrachati 20006, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Vrachati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vrachati
Price Range: $114 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel complex Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa 5★ is located in Vrachati, Corinth Peloponnese. Built on an area of 25,000 sq. In leafy gardens is an oasis of calm and luxury to its guests, offering integrated services luxury accommodation, health and wellness, catering, organizing events and conferences. Its privileged position, just one hour from Athens and 80 meters from the seaside of the Corinthian Gulf, makes it the first choice of visitors all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkyon Hotel Vrachati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing