We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Resort(Chippewa Falls)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxbow Hotel(Eau Claire)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
87
53
20
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
53
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseau clairenice hotelroom was immaculately cleanfront deskcomplimentary watercheese omeletscinnamon rollskeurig coffee makeryogurtoff the highwaynice sizehotel breakfastbed and pillowsnext morningquiet areastayed one nightthe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 172 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I can not say enough good things about this hotel! The thing that was the standout was the Front Desk Clerk:Heidi! She was so helpful and had a great sense of humor! We will stay there again~

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stay was for business. The property is set away from the highway, but still convenient. Room decor was newer, flat panel TV's too. I had an end room and it was larger (w/handicapped access, but worked for me). Also had a mini-fridge/microwave in the room. Breakfast area was nice, good food options - and service was good from all hotel employees. The value was good for the price and I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff was very friendly.
The property was clean and well kept.
The location feels secluded even though it's close to Eau Claire and Chippewa Falls.
Nice pool and fitness room.
Rooms are clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I called the front desk the first night at 1:20am to have it quieted down and the second night I called at 11:15. Paying over a $100 a night to not be able to sleep, especially with little kids it just ridiculous. We will be giving our business to another hotel next time. Make sure you read the other reviews because apparently this is a chronic problem for this hotel. What a shame!!!!

Room Tip: Not a hotel for sleeping
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were in town for a wedding and the hotel was recommended by the wedding party. Although located a little bit away from the center of Chippewa Falls, it was conveniently located near a few highways which made getting around pretty easy.

As per the Holiday Inn brand, the breakfast provided was top notch. Normal continental breakfast fare with added meats and pancakes plus tons of options for drinks.

The room was nondescript. Everything was in working order and the beds were comfortable. The only suggestion I would make would be to add more lighting in the room. It was a little dark in there but there were bedside laps as well as a lamp over the desk.

The bathroom was in good condition and the normal amenities were provided.

Overall, I recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews