We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
180
5
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
180
5
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maria makes short walk to the beach owner maria comfort hospitality apartment karpathos sea beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 188 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

I have spend my holiday in this wonderfull hotel togheter my family. The appartament was very clean with all confort.
The position is panoramic and you can go to ammopi's beach in only five minutes.
I hope return here early. Thanks for all!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Filippi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Beautiful decorated rooms, great breakfast and very supportive owner! Hotel is perfectly located in a short walk to the beach and offers stunning views of the sea. The beach itself is small but perfect for smaller kids.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerbertP263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

First of all, we had an amazing experience on Karpathos and the Althea Boutique. Our room was super cute and captured the boutique-style perfectly. Maria and her staff are the best people to run this hotel. Hospitality and friendliness are highly valuated...
As owner of the hotel, Maria makes sure that not only the BREAKFAST♡ and Rooms are perfect, also she is your personal tourgide. She provided us with the best information,(beaches/boattrips/restaurants/things to see) and because of her:
She (& her staff) made our stay excellent!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sanneluchtmeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Right from the moment we arrived, the host (Maria) let us feel welcome and like at home. Our apartment was very spacious, clean, and had a great balcony with sea view. It was our first time at Karpathos and the location of Althea couln't be better. From the apartment Pigadia was onlu 5 minutes bij car, which is perfect for evening drinks or dinner. The most precious thing of this stay for me would be the different breakfasts every morning. This greek yoghurt with honey and nuts is to die for!! Maria is a great cook and serves her specialties every morning with a big smile.We would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants a carefree sunny holiday on a great island.
Maria, thank you very much for your amazing hospitality!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ALuten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria L, Owner at Althea Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

I thank you for being the perfect guests!
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

The whole experience on this island is made all the more special by staying at Althea Boutique Hotel.
'Boutique Hotel' is banded around a little too easily these days - but Althea Hotel is well deserving of the 'Boutique' in its title. Each suite is tastefully and artfully decorated by the owner herself, with added touches that make you feel as if you're in a luxury seaside beach hut - as lying in bed you can wake to the view of the sea of Ammopi Bay.
Pieces of driftwood cleverly designed into either a lamp or mobile, you're guaranteed something a little different at the Althea Boutique Hotel. You have to try it.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Athina1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews