We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
42
5
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
5
3
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Our stay at Sunflower studios was just perfect. From the moment we arrived, the owners, Maria and Nick, did their best to please us and we ended up becoming friends. Our room was on the ground floor, it was very spacious, super clean, quiet, with direct access to the garden and good view of the sea. We will definitely be going back and we highly recommend Sunflower Studios to anyone who wants to enjoy a hassle free vacation!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaZeGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We had a top floor room with a great view. Although listed as Amoopi this is actually in an area called Kastellia. Just 1 very good taverna nearby ( 1 min. walk) but many more within 10/15 minutes. No direct access to the beaches but again 10/15 min. walk. Nik & Maria are great hosts and our room was clean and modern. Lovely large furnished balcony. 3 main beaches in Amoopi and all are covered in sunbeds.Just about found space for our own mats. Spring water is delivered to your room by Nik free of charge, nice touch.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

The rooms are clean, spacious and fully equipped. Nice view and typical local atmosphere, very quite and beautiful garden. The owners are very friendly and helpful always ready to provide any kind of information and support. Gentle and generous they offered us oil of olive and fruits from their land and salt from the wonderful karpathian sea. They provided all clients with fresh water every day and tried to accommodate to your needs. They make you feel home.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nanminobis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015

We have just returned from our second trip from Karphatos with our family We picked Amopi bay for our "base camp" again since the beaches are interesting and variable for our 5 year kid, and we search for quiet places to spend vacation.. We always vistit island for 14 days and take a studio.
So we find this perfect nice little place caled Sunflower studios. We had perfect time there. Owners Nick and Maria were totaly hospitable, friendly and helpfull all the time. They will always help you with your problems...They have 6 rooms (2 on top) and are perfectly located cca 10 min walk from first beach. The rooms are sufficiently large (they easily put the 3rd bed beside for our kid), very clean, with large bathroom and nice small balcony. They are equiped wihh TV, AC and even some helpfull kitchen accessories. Nick and Maria take good very care for surroundings so the guests can enjoy beautiful pink colours of garden flowers, traditionaly white-blue painted house and blue sky. Every day you get 5 l of fresh water so u dont have to buy it ...View from studio is great. There is nice restaurant (Ninas place) 150 m and also some small minimarket on the road up (cca 300m away)..and more restaurants in Ampi bay center. I recomend you to visit all the differend beaches in Amopi bay and offcourse other beautifull beaches on the island by renting a car. WIFI and mobile phone connection is OK on hotel terrace but less inside rooms. I would not reccomend this studios for people who like to stay very close to beach and town center.

All we missed is just a ltlle "Anemoessa" or "Meltemi" wind - so significant for Karphatos island...but we almost did not get it this year.

Room tip: We were happy with room 2 downstairs, Upper 2 studios have nice view but are pretty hot for sitting outside during a day.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rumtonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2014

We have just come back from a wonderful week in Karpathos!
We had really great time staying at the Sunflower Studios!!
On arrival,Nick welcomed us with a wide smile and very tasty cookies made by Maria:-)
The room upstairs was very spacious, very clean with big balcony overlooking the amazing bay of Amoopi!
All 6 rooms have a balcony and are overlooking the sea.
The room was equipped with a small kitchenette, fridge,kettle, coffee-maker, cups, plates etc...
Location is great! few minutes walk from the sea and restaurants.
We are travelling for many years all over the Greek Islands, what made this stay so special is the unique hospitality and welcoming of Maria and Nick!!! which made us feel at home away from home!
Maria and Nick are very kind people, always attentive to our needs and willing to help, with patience and a good smile!
We have tasted so many delicious homemade authentic food that Maria and Nick made themselves!!
Thank you Maria and Nick for everything!!!
Best regards to your nice family!
We highly recommend the Sunflower Studios! and are already looking forward for our next visit!!!!
Big hug!
Nurit
Israel

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nurit l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews