We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
11
39
19
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
39
19
14
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Natural surroundings, wild and windy island, Greek style architecture, a small hotel looking at the sea, macadam around it. Where have we come? First impression was strange, like we would go back in time.
We received a friendly welcome from Elsa with some good advices where to go. Her knowledge of languages is amazing.
Our room was simple, but spacious with high ceiling. We had a side sea view, balcony towards east. Great position for afternoon rest. We took AC, fridge and safe and we used all of them. When i's not windy AC is a must.
Cleaning was ok, some towels were in poor condition, but changed every day. Breakfast was quite good, like in all 3* hotels, but with a lot of fresh fruit, three kinds of homemade marmelade, some fresh baked pastry... It was from 7 to 10 and even if we came late, everything was there! Elsa takes care of everything:-)
We had dinner at hotel's taverna all week - interesting experience, some food was very good, some not so good. Well, we have different tastes. Jorgo was our guide through the menu. Mousaka was so good!
We recommend the Pebble bar by taverna - very good coffee, good music and cool ambient, quick and friendly service. Yassas!
Three beaches lies nearby, you can choose: pebble, sand or round stones.
A hint: rent a car for a few days, Karpathos is so impressive and unique that it would be a loss not to discover it!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

i just came back from karpathos i was staying in hotel votsalakia at ammopi.it was a very nice hotel with great view at the sea.the rooms were big and very clean with aircondition.the breakfast was free,unlimited and full of taste.all the stuff was very friendly and helpful,they recommend me some very nice villages and beaches to visit.the sea under the hotel was fantastic and you can choose between 4 beaches,all of them extremely close and beautiful.the food in the restaurant was very tasty and in a good price.il also had some live greek music as an event.in the hotel there was also a mini market and bar for coffee in the morning and great cokteils at night with view at the sea and nice music. phgadia the center of karpathos, is very close to ammopi and also there is a bus at least 4 times a day(ticket 1,5 euros) and taxi(10 euros).

Room tip: i stayed at 102 room and it was very good there
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iliana x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel votsalakia it was a very good hotel ,with good rooms,nice potition all the rooms rebuild in the winter time.no swimming pool,friendly personal we re going to athens the next days we stay for easter about 1 month,we be back again if we can

Room tip: the rooms 101-107 are the best
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgr1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

First impression of this hotel is dirt. Dirty floors, dirty bathroom, I can not believe that some can call this clean.
Another thing is old doors which is amazingly great issue if it's windy outside. No sleep without ear plugs!

Location is good, but Amopi has nothing else to offer (some overpriced restaurants), so you usually want to reach Pigadia (main place of the island). The issue is that no buses run after 6 p.m. so you either pay 10 EUR for 5 minutes ride or you rent a car and use it to visit some other places on the island. Next time I would stay in Pigadia and use local bus to reach Amopi beaches.

No hot water in the morning, I guess only heating is from the sun :) And the worst bread for breakfast, dry and old.

Other than that, stuff is rather friendly :)

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria9444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Small, but very nice hotel. Simple, but clean. Very friendly stuff.
Location on the beach (sand:))!!!!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews