We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel of the rising sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kymi Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kymi Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kymi
Certificate of Excellence
Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The hotel of the rising sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

If you want to see the rising in the sea , to find a peacefully pleace to the end-of-the-road , to see the mountins kissing the see , must visit Kymi Palace. The staff is very kind and Maria is the best guide for curious tourits. Enjoy the splendid and unique Evvia and Kymi Palace !

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silviu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    47
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
67
68
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Wonderful hotel by the sea. The staff was excellent, the rooms were big with great sea view and very clean. Breakfast was very nice. We enjoyed our drink by the pool.Very nice location.Plenty of parking inside the hotel. I fully recommend this hotel. Kostas Nisotakis Athens Greece

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kostas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymi, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in Kymi Palace, the atmosphere in and around the hotel was very relaxed. I believe every room has an ocean view, they have a nice big sun deck at the pool, and a lively bar. The music they play at the pool gives an instant holiday feeling. Also the sea is only 30m away, and the walk to the beach is only 100 or 150 meters.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dikke4ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

The hotel is very nice, it has beautiful premises, all comfortable and everything works. The atmosphere of the hotel is just wonderful.
Room is large, it has huge bed with comfortable pillows and a sofa, air conditioner, TV set, table with soft chairs. Big balcony also has table and chairs. All rooms have nice sea view. Bathroom’s plumbing fixtures, bedding and furniture - everything is new.
Staff is friendly and very helpful on all issues: taxi, football matchmessaging, etc., no problems.
Many thanks to Maria and to all personnel.
There is a TV in a large hall for our reception, a computer with payinternet. Complimentary WI-FI.
There is wonderful pool that has umbrellas, chaise-lounges, bar, terrace with beautiful views, as well as still small pool for the children.
The beach: You can swim near the hotel in the sand beach inlet or walk out into the sea from the platform, where the sea entrance has steps. We swam from the platform in the evening - the water is very clean. In the morning and during the day we went to the beach through the port, where locals go to. The road is pleasant, nice and breezy, you are walking past the restaurants, enjoying the sea air. There are few people and very few foreigners.
While on the beach, we did not need an umbrella, we were sitting under the pines. Sand is mixed with pebbles, the entrance to the sea is not everywhere, due to the large stones.
Food: We had booked a room with breakfast. Breakfasts are good, not so varied, but all is fresh and tasty. I liked especially the local cottage cheese, and donuts with cinnamon and just donuts... The restaurant is inside and also has the terrace overlooking the sea.
Food in the restaurant, which belongs to the same owner, tastes good. (The guests have 10% discount). Fresh fish, moussaka, etc. Good dinner for two with a liter of wine - 30-35 euros.
We visited many places in Europe on holidays, we can compare. Hotel and holidays we really liked. This is very beautiful place, very few people, all friendly. The sea is clean, everything in the hotel is at the good level. Vacation turned out just perfect. I highly recommend to honeymooners and to all couples enjoying a romance.
Many thanks to Kymi Palace for a great holiday!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Larisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

It's from the very first moment you meet the receptionist you feel that this will be a comfort stay with pleasant surprises only. Polite staff, spacious clean quiet rooms & a relaxing swimming pool were definite plus during my 3 day stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but you may want a room with a view to the sea.. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thanaseto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had a great weekend at this hotel. Great location , romantic views , newly built , beautiful restaurant , good breakfast and polite stuff . Do book there , you will not regret it .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgiamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dover nh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

My family and I stayed here for one week. We felt like we were at home. Very clean, comfortable,quiet, great views, relaxing. You could order food from their local restaurant and have it delivered right to the hotel. They also have a restaurant there as well. The staff was wonderful, my children loved everyone who worked there. Very hard workers that made our staff fantastic! I will be staying again when I go back and visit. It's paradise in a quiet spot. Also the best beds I have ever slept on while away!!!!

Room Tip: big rooms for any size family
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zazilDoverNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kymi
0.1 mi away
Corali Hotel
Corali Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kymi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
23.0 mi away
Avantis Suites Hotel
Avantis Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in Eretria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
25.0 mi away
Palmariva  Beach Bomo Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Grand Bleu Beach Resort
Grand Bleu Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Eretria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
15.3 mi away
Argo Hotel - Studios
Argo Hotel - Studios
#1 of 1 in Petries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
21.6 mi away
Miramare Hotel
Miramare Hotel
#5 of 12 in Eretria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kymi Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kymi Palace Hotel

Property: Kymi Palace Hotel
Address: Paralias Kymis, Evia | Kymi Beach, Kymi 340 03, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Kymi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kymi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kymi Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ultimate paradise that combines sophisticated facilities with the traditional Greek concept of hospitality. Located by the picturesque beach of Kymi, and amphitheatrically built on the hillside, overlooking the port of Kymi and the tranquil deep blue Aegean Sea.A true Jewel of a Hotel, synonymous with luxury and elegance combined with excellent design. The Hotel meets all your requirements in a perfect location. All of our guests can enjoy their own personal space within beautiful, chaste designs using clean lines and simple decoration.The magical surroundings will encourage you to relax in our deep blue swimming pool and let you create a sense of fun and pleasure. Soft music and an idyllic atmosphere will accompany your food or drinks.Dare to make your life pleasurable and the warm and generous care of our professional staff will arrange to meet your every desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Kymi Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing