We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can find better solutions in Loutro”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loutro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sifis Hotel & Cafe Bistro
Ranked #1 of 8 Loutro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You can find better solutions in Loutro”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very expansive (more than the double price) comparred to others hotels or rooms for rent in Loutro, that offer exactly the same rooms, same sea view, and the same service.
Make attention: if your plans change and you cannot stay there for all the days you booked you have to inform the possessor AT LEAST one week before, if not she obliges you to pay the 100% of the amount for the nights your do not pass there.
Apart from this hotel the experience in Loutro will be surely great, the small village and the wonderful sea are gorgeous!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marvinm358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    38
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
67
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had a perfect stay at the Sifis Hotel and Bistro café. Christina and her staff were extremely friendly and service minded, the room was clean and the breakfast was excellent. The atmoshpere in the Bistro the same. We got a room with a shared terrace, the best room in Loutro-when the sun had left all the other balconies in the village - we could sun bath for another hour! The view is absolutely stunning! We paid 45 Euro for a double room, breakfast included - very good price!

Loutro is the perfect place for a romantic get away!
We would have loved to stay longer.

Room Tip: Room with the shared terrace, because you can sun bath longer than anyone else in Loutro..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My girlfriends and I arrived at the Sifis Hotel after a long hike down the Samaria Gorge to be welcomed by the hotel owner Christina. She was expecting us and greeted us with a wonderfully warm smile and conversation. Our room was just perfect! The view was the best in all of Loutro as far as we were concerned. The attached taverna sits right on the water and serves fabulous local dishes, like the Sfakian Pies drizzled with the local honey. Delicious! We were so pleased with the overwhelming sense of welcome and comfort of this hotel. Definitely THE place to stay in Loutro. I cannot wait to return. Thanks Christina : )

Room Tip: Room with a balcony and view, to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself is old traditional style with basics inside. The rooms which are kept crystal clean with breathtaking views onto loutro itself. The bar and cafe are beautiful with the seating area on decking which goes out to the waterfront. The bar which is an old wood style with lots of images and collective items such as shells and bottles. The people are friendly and show great hospitality, they welcome you with arms open and talk to you as the've known you for a lifetime.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrywenttobollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed just one night, and it was memorable. Breathtaking views from our balcony and so peaceful. It was the highlight of our 14 day stay in Crete. No charge for aircon or safety deposit box in room. Facilities not luxurious but quaint and clean. I would have no hesitation in staying here next time we visit - but for longer.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank carsdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Loutro is the most relaxing and beautiful place, perfect paradise. Clear blue sea, sky and just few white houses along the shore. The whole village is lovely, all people very friendly and super relaxed. But after seeing all the hotels I decided the Sifis Hotel is the best. Especially the old house, full of character and with the huge terrace with that amazing view, perfect for sunbathing. The rooms are very comfortable, service great and prices not too high. But for me the most important was the atmosphere. It's one of those places where you feel as if you are visiting your family. It's like being in somebody's house but still feeling very welcome and comfortable. The bar downstairs with terrace on the water, wonderful fruit salads, great Frappe, backgammon, sofas, books, framed pictures of family, friends (Marylin Monroe...),guests etc. Lovely staff, friendly and really professional, and of course, the Angel above it all, Christina, who just knows what you want, who loves her work and who likes people, and it just shows. She's always there for a chat, joke, lots of laughter and occasional shot of Raki. Her friendly personality and the relaxed character of her place attracts similar people - we've had a great company throughout the stay. I LOVED my stay in Sifis in Loutro, and I'll recommend it to anyone who is looking for a truly relaxing, positive, friendly, unpretentious atmosphere and profesional service.

Room Tip: The middle room in the old house with a terrace is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ewa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2012

i love loutro and i especially love sifis hotel and bistro cafe! the atmosphere is beautiful and very relaxed. christina and michalis are lovely people and limis is my absolute favorite!!! i have spent many fantastic holidays in loutro and plan to spend many more there as well.
the entire village is breathtaking and worth a visit for anyone who enjoys the sun, sea, walks in the rugged hills or just a place to relax and unwind. dont miss an oppertunity to visit!

Room Tip: all of the rooms that face the sea are breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loutro
0.0 mi away
Daskalogiannis Hotel
Daskalogiannis Hotel
#1 of 2 in Loutro
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Porto Loutro
Hotel Porto Loutro
#2 of 2 in Loutro
191 reviews
3.2 mi away
Livikon Hotel
Livikon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Sfakia
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Lefka Ori
7.1 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#1 of 1 in Agia Roumeli
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Porto Loutro on the Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sifis Hotel & Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sifis Hotel & Cafe Bistro

Property: Sifis Hotel & Cafe Bistro
Address: Loutro Sfakion Chania Crete, Loutro, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Loutro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Loutro
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sifis Hotel has been renovated into small complex of 10 spacious rooms, just above the sea………All are front rooms with panoramic view of the bay. The rooms are designed to be airy & light, equipped with all required necessities, including refrigerator, safe deposit box and of course private balcony. All rooms have air conditioning, providing cooling for the hot summer months and heating for the cooler early spring and late autumn months The decor is purity and quality itself…and most importantly, quality at a modest prices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sifis Hotel & Cafe Bistro Loutro, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing