We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Intelligent, well-organized, safe and experienced guide”

Autre Tunisie Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Autre Tunisie has created tours all over the Tunisian map, thematic stays as well as discovery journeys of the country landmarks. Due to its presence on Djerba Island though, our travel agency specializes in the South of Tunisia. Our tours allow you to discover the Sahara desert and the Berber villages on 4X4, motorbikes, camel riding or on foot for an unforgettable hike.. Our private sightseeing tours of Djerba Island and its surrounding landmarks are done at your pace and are adaptative depending on your own center of interests. Our 4X4 are comfortable and fully equipped, and your sightseeing tour is accompanied by licensed driver and guide as dicted by the National Tunisian Tourism Organization (ONTT).
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Intelligent, well-organized, safe and experienced guide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was very fortunate to take two tours with this company. You will learn a great deal about the Tunisia of today and yesterday, without it being dry or boring. Moreover, your questions will be answered well and thoroughly. My guide, Lazhar Guechai was very passionate about sharing the history, unique architecture and agriculture of his country. He was also very patient and accommodating offering to stop the vehicle often, allowing me to take some wonderful photographs. Many of the sites we visited are quite unknown even to Tunisians. For those who are interested in sensitive quality travel rather than mass whistle stop tourism, will enjoy their adventures with Autre Tunisie Private Tours.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Weesperbuurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beruh34, Propriétaire at Autre Tunisie Day Tours, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Team thanks you for appreciating travel with us, and for taking the time to help us to let it know by giving your opinion. See you soon.
Hubert and Autre Tunisie team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    15
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Guide extraordinaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Chauffeur excellent et guide tres sympa. A ne pas manquer. Lovely company and I wish them every success. Well done on a great day

Helpful?
Thank TheTotalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beruh34, Propriétaire at Autre Tunisie Day Tours, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks for your congratulations. We hope to see you soon for a great tour in all the south of Tunisia.
Hubert and team "Autre Tunisie"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Can we do it again?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I recently got back from a solo trip to Tunisia from New York City and had a great time thanks to the fine details that Autre Tunisie handled. Professional, personable, and reliable staff will add to your discovery of the country and will take good care of you. Autre Tunisie will show you all the beauty Tunisia has to offer in a customized and fun fashion.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Magic1NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beruh34, Propriétaire at Autre Tunisie Day Tours, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Yes, of course. You come back whenever you want. We will always be there to greet you with a smile, before to you "give up" in the desert ... See you again soon
Hubert, Lazhar and the team Autre Tunisie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Two days Sahara and berber village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went with my wife on my 40th. birthday on this excursion with Autre Tunisie on the Sahara and the berber village. The trip was extremely well organised and we were very well looked after. Initially we thought that the trip was a bit expensive however we were so surprised with what we saw and places that we were taken to (we explained what we liked and Autre Tunisie made sure that the experience was tailored to what we wanted). The quality of the service is outstanding. There was absolutely nothing more we could ask for.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank KingOfMuswellHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beruh34, Propriétaire at Autre Tunisie Day Tours, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
You were delighted by visits, and us, to do your acquaintance. We wish you a pleasant stay in London. See you soon in southern Tunisia.
Hubert, Lazhar, Isabelle and all team Autre Tunisie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Autre Tunisie Day Tours also viewed

Djerba Island, Medenine Governorate
 
Djerba Island, Medenine Governorate
Djerba Island, Medenine Governorate
 

Been to Autre Tunisie Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing