We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience”
Review of Hotel Arischa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Houmt Souk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Arischa
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Houmt Souk
Reviewed November 20, 2012

looking for a special place to spend some days in Djerba, I found this beautiful hotel in houmt souk the capital of djerba. A nice atmosphere, confortable room and excellent restaurant with a reasonable price. People are cool and freindly. A bit noisy at night but the music was so cool. we strogly recommend the the arischa hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zainine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed here for three nights in May. If you are looking for a four star hotel with all the amenities, this is not probably for you. But if you want a charming, very comfortable hotel at a ridiculously inexpensive price, right in the souk, you can't go wrong with the Arischa. I didn't eat at the restaurant, but my friend said the food was good. They also have a little bar there, with a fantastic bartender.
Also, everyone knows the hotel, so someone can always point you in the right direction if you get lost! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank winnie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

I stayed in this hotel with my mother, what a hotel, at what a price, our friends in tunis / hammamet all say that djerba is expensive, well here is the 'exception that proves the rule'
I hope to go there again in may.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hysongreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2008

If you're not into resort hotels along the Djerba coast, and prefer small special boutique hotel with a reasonable price, Hotel Aricha is your choice.

Located at the heart of Houmt Souk, the capital of Djerba, this hotel used to be a caravaneserail--or small hotels for Mediterranean traders who makes stop in this market town. The ground floor were used to house animals, while the traders would stay on the upper floor. Today, all rooms have been individually redesigned and decorated with a local touch.

The cistern that used to gather water from rainfalls have also been transformed into a small swimming pool.

With rooms surrounding a beautiful courtyard, the hotel, located right in the historic town center and busy winding streets with souvenir shops, is surprisingly quiet.

The PER PERSON price we paid for bed and breakfast was 26DT; half-board price is 38DT; while full-board is 44DT per person.

But prices could vary according to the season, we stayed there on 22-24 October.

Here's the hotel's website: http://www.hotelarischa.com/

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ioksin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarasvatishivadevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Préférez les chambres situées sur la gauche, ce sont les moins bruyantes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nanou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badecab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houmt Souk
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Beau Sejour
Hotel Le Beau Sejour
#1 of 1 in Mezraia
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hasdrubal Prestige Thalassa & Spa
0.0 mi away
Dar Dhiafa
Dar Dhiafa
#31 of 104 in Djerba Island
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Djerba-Erriadh
Djerba-Erriadh
#1 of 4 in Houmt Souk
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#3 of 11 in Houmt Souk
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sindbad
Hotel Sindbad
#8 of 11 in Houmt Souk
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arischa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arischa

Address: Rue Mustapha Ghaz, Houmt Souk, Djerba Island 4180, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Houmt Souk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Houmt Souk
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four century old rich caravanserai, perfectly preserved. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arischa Hotel Houmt Souk
Hotel Arischa Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing