We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aegean Hotel Of Amorgos

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aegean Hotel Of Amorgos
Ranked #9 of 13 Katapola B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay ! Close to the harbor . Very nice en clean room with beautiful view and large balcony ...........................!!
Friendly owner who picked us up at 3 am at night from the ferry .........!!!
Amorgos is a wonderful island !

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    11
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
6
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I had visited this hotel on August of 2013 with my girl. I booked a room about a month before my arrival. They did not mention to us that there is no access with a car or a bike. After we reached the island, we were asking for the location of the hotel but no one knew the name and of course there was no sign at all. The way to the hotel is 120 meters by foot. But I did not care about that. When we reached the hotel we were offered a drink in the front garden but in the middle of the tables and the chairs were huge plastic pipes for some reason i did not understand. The reception is located in the owners appartment. The wisely was dropping from many internal and external walls and after the third day the manager of the Hotel was removing the rest wisely from the hall walls in order to apply a new one. There was enough dust and noise in the hall to make me upset. The manager claimed that he could not find a person earlier in order to fix it. The breakfast basket it was only a orange juice and 2 slides of bread with butter and marmalade. Our room had a view in the next hotels wall and about 2 meters distance,but the room was described with sea view. One of the three wall outlets was fall down when we plugged our charger... At least I was expecting an apologize from the management of the hotel but they were not interested hearing our problems , only getting our money... We finally move to another hotel...

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonidas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Fantastic little studio apartments a 5-min walk uphill from Katapola port in Amorgos. A lovely welcome drink on arrival, beautiful little communal area outside the rooms and well-furnished apartments. Really quite luxurious, for the Greek islands! A proper shower with shower curtain, big fluffy towels, etc..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Cozy and tastefully decorated rooms (much from IKEA). Hotel in good location and with good service ... Many of the balconies are shared and these rooms should be avoided! We got one of the absolute worst balconies, even during booking and requested upon arrival (other guests and staff walked constant over our balcony). This although similar rooms with better balcony was apparently empty. Probably saved these rooms to those who had not booked by the owner (easier selling-in port). . To book prior to arrival was even more expensive than similar hotel cost in Amorgos on arrival.

Room Tip: Call the hotel to make sure you get a private balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVI K, General Manager at Aegean Hotel Of Amorgos, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Matsweden, thank you for your kind words about our taste. However, just to inform you, the only thing that is bought from IKEA are the curtains and all the furniture are handmade and a special order for our hotel! In addition, although there are rooms with not private balcony they open at a big furnished patio and each room has its own sofas. Furthermore, our location grants you quiet from the noise of the port but we can not stop guests of the hotel to walk around. To conclude, our hotel was overbooked at these dates of July and our reservation system starts from January, so we have not available rooms to sell at the port. Thank you and we are very sorry if you did not enjoy your stay at Aegean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We went for vacations at Amorgos and we were suggested to go to Aegean at Katapola be some friends. We did ton regret it. Rooms were clean and shiny, the space was satisfying but the best part is the service. We received a welcome drink and Anna was always there to help us. We spent some good time at amorgos and we enjoyed every moment thanks to Anna's suggestions for any activity (beach, food, night). Anna you are the best girl. Kisses from my son, Ricardo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Wejust arrived from amorgos. The place is beautiful and our stay at aegean was very very good and friendly. I recommend it because the rooms were clean, the staff was polite, the price was acceptable.one of the safest choices.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioánnina, Ioannina, Greece
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We went during June for 5 days. Best choice concerning the period, place and accomodation. Aegean has nice rooms, very stylish decoration, fantastic colors everywhere and a very remarkable service before during (even after) our stay. Anna thank you for everything! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YannisKyriak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katapola
0.0 mi away
Landeris Hotel
Landeris Hotel
#10 of 12 in Amorgos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
5.2 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amorgion Hotel
Amorgion Hotel
#2 of 13 in Katapola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Le Grand Bleu
Villa Le Grand Bleu
#1 of 13 in Katapola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Hotel Of Amorgos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Hotel Of Amorgos

Property: Aegean Hotel Of Amorgos
Address: Katapola 84008, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Katapola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Katapola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegean Hotel Of Amorgos is a complex of rooms-studios located in one of the most beautiful beach resorts on Amorgos, Katapola.The well-taken care layout of the hotel and the interior and exterior design ensure you a pleasant stay, and the opportunity to choose the appropriate type of room according to your needs for a more enjoyable holiday. All Types of hotel rooms are fully renovated in April 2011 in accordance to the urban style and with traditional Cycladic elements that add to the hotel a touch of glamour.The Aegean Hotel Of Amorgos rooms offer spectacular views, which in combination to the calm and civilized environment and the impeccable service from the owners, offer visitors a sense of home and the necessity of returning to Amorgos and Aegean Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aegean Hotel Of Amorgos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Hotel Of Amorgos Katapola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing