We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic!”

Restaurant-Cafe Mythos
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Katapola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

we stayed 5 days in amorgos and we almost Always eat there every night, the owner kept us the same table, the food was excellent and we've benn treated so good! we thank the owner and his family for the kindness and we recomand this restaurant to everybody!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brina1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great special chicken souvlaki”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Best (special/with bacon) souvlaki I had during two week island hopping! Great service and view over the katapola habour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MatSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rip off!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Classic bait and switch!!! Menu says 8 Euros. Bill is 16 Euros. Charged for butter, bread, and presumably salt and pepper. If you enjoy classic European hospitality, this is the place for you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cnededog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had our last dinner here in Katapola at Mythos. Good food but as good as in any greek restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank patweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogndal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

The atmosphere, the friendly staff, the food, the service. Stands out in Katapola. Breakfasts recommended, as well as grilled lamb. Ask for recommendations or local specialities. Very good indeed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KONO23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant-Cafe Mythos also viewed

 
Katapola, Amorgos
Amorgos, Cyclades
 

Been to Restaurant-Cafe Mythos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing