We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Le Grand Bleu
Nearby Hotels
$149
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Minoa(Katapola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Vigla Hotel(Tholaria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
331
34
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
34
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are spaciousperfect placefriendly hostsbeautiful hotelbeautiful gardenthe ground floorsergiosangelikaseafridgeferryamorgosviewtrolleyterracecornerssunset
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 371 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Room was immaculate, charming & very comfortable. Our balcony had views of the sunset over the water in the harbour. Short walk to everything.

Amorgos is delightful. We ate out most nights for about £20 for the both of us, including a half litre of wine. Delicious food (so long as you choose well).

Watched The Big Blue movie - very atmospheric. Brings it all to life.

You can't beat having a JD & coke at dusk whilst it's still so lovely & warm at night (we went in June). Hired mopeds and toured all the various amazing beaches over the island. Saw the monastery (amazing!) and ate at Anemolithi restaurant on the cliff tops for our wedding anniversary. Amazing food !

A great relaxing holiday. We flew Thomsons from Gatwick to Mykonos then got a 3 hour ferry to Amorgos.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to get sun and face the harbour. Perhaps try to get an upstairs one with balcony & view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We rented a double room (a4) for three nights at Villa Grand Bleu. We both liked the room, tidy and very clean, a perfect place for resting after a beach hopping in Amorgos.
The accommodation is walking distance from Katapola port, where you can find all the services you need: restaurants, ATMs, car rentals, shops, etc.
The manager was helpful and kind. If I were to come back in Amorgos, I would book this accommodation again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank SrOz1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We spent 2 nights there and really enjoyed the cleanliness and nice decoration of the rooms. It's very well-situated and the owners can lend you a bike if you want to go for a ride. But above all, we loved and were amazed at the very warm reception we had from Stergios and Angeliki who always made sure we felt good in their house. We were even invited to share the Easter lamb with them, which was a wonderful experience. We had a great time talking with them. Both Stergios and his associate, Kostas, speak very good French. The place to go!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor offer a better view and the one with the terrace is great!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay and such helpful, friendly hosts! The room was clean and comfortable, the weather excellent and the welcome fantastic. Thank you so much for a great end to our holiday. Kate and Stephen, UK.

Room Tip: We stayed in room A4 which was lovely with its own patio, table and chairs, lovely to sit and relax in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I went there for 4 days me and my wife! The hotel is brilliant and the owners are so friendly. The rooms were so clean and the view was fantastic. Every day the rooms were cleaned. From the big balcony we have a fantastic Sunshine view (room B2) and the place is also in to the village but it so quiet.
It is the right place for relaxing. I will be back one day!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filmo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews