We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pirgos Stelida
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Stelida
Abu Dhabi,
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed August 26, 2008

This hotel was recommended to our Greek friends who were travelling with us to Naxos. Word of mouth sometimes is the best way to find great places to stay. We loved it! The views were amazing - every room has a view because they are all facing the sea and all have a balcony or little patio. The hosts were lovely and made us breakfast every morning, lunch or dinner on request. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We hired a car and were relieved to see we had parking outside our rooms. All in all, it was a very good choice and would we would go back there again.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank valbonne65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    13
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
35
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2008

Very nice hotel in a wonderful location. From the room's balacony you can see the island of Paros and a fabulous sunset. The rooms are very spacious and clean.
Finally it I has a wonderful little beach in front of it.
I strongly recommend it if you are going to stay in Naxos, the only disadvantage is that you will need to rent a car.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Persefon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2007

Plannin' our honeymoon, I just stumbled across the Pirgos Stelida again - we've stayed there in September 2006 and had e very memorable stay. Memorable mostly due to the fact that my now-wife-to-be was seriously ill, but let me give you some fact's you're more likely to be looking for:

The Pirgos Stelida ist located on the likewise named hill. The surrounding area is just being developed, but everything is still far away and we had no building noise whatsoever.

The Hotel complex konsists of a couple of nicely scattered buildings, the rooms are exeptionally clean, our's sported a for once really useably kitchenette. The Cleaning Staff even did the dishes if you weren't quik enough, wich embarrassed me a bit.

The Owners a really friendly and hospitable - while there were only two other rooms booked during our stay, the kitchen was being kept open all night, and I usually ended up drunk returning to our room with food that was done nicely everytime.

She had her husband drive us anyplace we needed to go to spare us the taxi, and wouldn't even accept tips at the end of our stay.

There is no pool, and no sandy beach, but one of the finest and calmest Aghia Anna is a 10 minute stroll downhill, and it's perfect for travellers looking for a camparitvely quiet beach, perfectly safe for kids as well.

Two other recommendations: There's a bakery on the promenade, right at the start of it, before the lot of travel agencies start. The sell awesome tune sandwiches and cinammon rolls, wich are our first reason to go back. Second Reason is the IceCream bar located more or less backside of this bakery, inside the chora. Try the waffle with vanilla-cinammon icecream!

As you should be mobile staying at pirgos stellida, the best (!) scooter rent in all our greek holidays was the one you can find turning right at the portside end of the promenade (water is on your left...). You'll find a guy all grimey with oil, smelling of fuel, speaking 4 or 5 languages, servicing his scooters himself. Good one, worth every penny!

I felt it's a shame the hotel only had one review, because it's a very nice and relaxed place woth booking. I'm sorry I didn't keep any pictures of the place, only the seaview - fantastic sunset - and the firetwirler.
Enjoy your stay, and you can at the pirgos stelida. We'd go back if it wasn't our honeymoon, and for once we feel like spending big bucks.

  • Liked — The owners!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buskbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
358 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 637 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2007

We've just returned from a wonderful vacation in Naxos and one of the reasons we enjoyed it so much was Pirgos Stelida Hotel. Stelida area is located just above Ag.Prokopis (5' by car from the famous beach) and very close to Chora (Naxos capital city). It is at the end of a street, with no other buildings around (only some villas at the back hill), just a wonderful seaview and a nice garden in front! View to Paros island with beautiful sunsets too...Low rise buildings with verandas, large rooms with kitchenettes and all the facilities (fridge, electric cooker, dishes etc., shower cabin, dryer, TV...), VERY clean and run by friendly owners.

The inclusive breakfast was poor though (juice, coffee or tea, bread, butter and jams and sometimes croissants), but to be fair if you consider the low room rate (60euros/night for a superior studio for two persons, with breakfast) you won't mind at all! Breakfast isn't obligatory, so the rate can go lower!

The restaurant area is very beautiful, shady in the morning, full of sun in the afternoon. They cook homemade meals for lunch or dinner if you ask.

The private beach is not as good as other Naxos' beaches (ie wonderful Plaka), but it's secluded and clean.

Pets are allowed (the reason we picked the hotel, as we have a kitty)
and are being loved there! Pirgos Stelida was better than 4* hotels around regarding the view and peace...

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — The standard breakfast, always the same...
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank AthanasiaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
2.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Naxos Magic Village
Naxos Magic Village
#4 of 5 in Stelida
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
1.2 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
200 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pirgos Stelida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pirgos Stelida

Property: Hotel Pirgos Stelida
Address: Stelida, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pirgos Stelida 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Pirgos Stelida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirgos Stelida Hotel
Hotel Pirgos Stelida Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing