We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it and we will be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pirgos Stelida
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Hotel Pyrgos is situated at the best point of Stelida which offers exceptional view and great feeling of freedom.
the Area of the Hotel is a big area very well kept and organized.
The location is easy to reach and feel “at home”. The owners make it even easier, sweet loving couple (Katerina & Kostas) always smiling and helping.
“private” beach (small but cute) at 50m from the Taverna.
Taverna is a friendly place where you can meet and chat with the most uncommon people from all over the world. Food is great (made of their own production, absolutely organic and taken care ingredients). Big fat cats named : Giorgakis & Tao Tao will join you in discreet silence.
The room was clean, quiet, relaxing and with unbelievable view.
What can we say more??
We just want to go back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IoannaGeorgilaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 65 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2011

My wife and I have been coming to Naxos for ten years. We always stayed very close to the airport but that place was noisy from the traffic on the main road. We wanted a change and kept looking for somewhere quiet, with a good view of the sea and not so far from the main town. Really good places are almost impossible to find on Naxos but three years ago we saw Pirgos Stelida and it was perfect for us.

Katerina and Kostos are the owners and they are the perfect hosts. They have plenty of rooms to suit all guests. The rooms have a fantastic view out over the sea between Naxos and Paros. There’s usually something to look at on the water such as tiny fishing boats with their catch of the day right up to the big Blue Star ferry carrying the passengers around the islands. Pirgos Stelida is the first property on the hill up from the water’s edge. So, when I say about a view I mean a clear view with nothing in the way. They own the land down to the sea so nothing will get in the way. There is even a little private bay where you can take a swim.

The rooms have modern, good quality furniture and are spotlessly clean because of their good cleaning staff. Our beds were really comfortable and so we got our best sleep on Naxos. The rooms have good curtains as well as shutters for the windows to keep the light out if you want to sleep on in the morning. The rooms are big with lots of space so we felt it was much more like our home than a holiday hotel. Our bathroom was also a good size with a proper walk in shower. There was always plenty of hot water and the shower was really good, not just a trickle of water like some places. All the rooms have air-conditioning and the owners have placed them well so if you need it on, it will cool the room and not point cold air over the beds.

Outside our room there was a table with chairs on a decent size veranda. It is a dream place to sit and sip a coffee in the day or a glass of chilled wine in the evening and just look out at the wonderful sea and the world going by. The hotel has its own big veranda where you can see the sun set over Paros or have a wonderful Greek meal cooked by Katerina. She has a good, modern kitchen where she prepares the best of Greek Salads or cooks tasty homemade Greek dishes. Best of all for us was when she cooked us “Lavraki” which is Greek for Sea Bass. We ate here many nights because the food is home made and you can’t get that in Naxos Town. They also have very good local wine if you want some with your meal.

Pirgos Stelida is about five minutes from the main town by car so you can eat in town and try some of the many places around Naxos harbour. If you are happy to walk for ten minutes to get to the bus stop then you don’t need a car. Busses are regular and they run until late at night. But, I would say that most people would rent some transport like a hire car or a moped. I hire a moped for the freedom it gives but I very strongly advise you to only ride a moped if you are an experienced rider who is used to riding in Greek traffic.

I am writing this review in the middle of the English winter and I cannot wait to go back to Naxos. At least I can dream about it - we have already booked to go back again this year to our little bit of paradise called Pirgos Stelida.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank I'dratherbeflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Last June was the second time my husband and i choose "Pirgos Stelida Hotel" for our holidays!
As we left the need to book a room for the next June was really strong...So we speak with the owners (Katerina and Kostas) and they booked the same room for us!! We were really suprised with that...The place is lovely so we are going there every year and further the most important reason is the exclusivity of the private beautiful beach they have! We wake up early every morning and we enjoy the view of this unique beach and the sound of the waves complete your senses...When we return from our morning walk everybody is sleeping except kostas who always wait us with coffee and a smile..He is really sweet! Her woman Katerina loves french people and always point that before she got the hotel with her husband she was working at athens in a big beauty shop as representative of bourjois paris and DR.Payot.She knows everything about the world of the cosmetics and perfumes..Maybe thats why the hotel have this special decoration.
We count the days to breath again the fresh air,the smell of the cedartrees and flowers of the hotel and to taste the greek traditional kitchen to the restaurant with wine (Katerinas cousin)...The view of this sunset and the water of this beach is a memory that everybody want to feel again...
Monique Josiane

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank josianeParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I just want to say, that i want to go back already! It`s a wonderful place!
Thank you Katerina and Kostas)))

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lena2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

very well situated and very well kept ; and beautiful wild site around (a little windy). Very quiet place except the owners'dogs barking at night (what a pity !).
The owners were very nice but not motivated (perhaps tired ?)
the rooms very clean. yet for the studio there weren't enough utensils and crokery to cooK.
The breakfast was too light.
we spent good holidays there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnRhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Beautiful hotel!!! Very clean with a nice terrace in front, with an unbelievable view from each room balcony of the Paros Island, the sea and the beautiful sunset. It has a nice private beach in a small golf just 10m downwards the sea. The owners Ms. Katerina and Mrs. Kostas are there to serve you in any way and to make your stay as pleasant as it can be.
I strongly recommended this place if you are going to stay in Naxos but take into consideration that you will need to rent a car.
Thank you for such a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MihaelaPopescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

It was one of the best vacations. It was certainly the most relaxing. The hotel is very very clean (they used to change the towels and the bed sheets every day). Each room / apart has sea view and a big and nice terrace. The hotel is run by a family (Katerina and Kostas) and they are very friendly. There is also a small "taverna" run also by them and it's placed just in front of the hotel, towards the sea. The location is a little isolated, but that's exactly the charm. Of course one needs a car or scooter. There is also a small beach in front of the hotel, 70 m downwards to the sea. The beach is also isolated and the feeling is that it all belongs to you, hidden behind rocks, in a small bay. Thank you Kostas and Katerina, it was a great stay at your place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ionutvasilescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
2.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
0.5 mi away
Paravatos Studios John and Mary
0.4 mi away
Naxos Magic Village
Naxos Magic Village
#5 of 6 in Stelida
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pirgos Stelida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pirgos Stelida

Address: Stelida, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range: $40 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pirgos Stelida 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pirgos Stelida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirgos Stelida Hotel
Hotel Pirgos Stelida Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing