We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the most relaxing hotel in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I've just returned from three nights in the Kavos and it reminded me why I fell in love with the hotel two years ago. From the moment we were greeted by Sarah at reception with the line 'we're very relaxed here', everything was near on perfect.

The hotel is set in the small resort of Agios Prokopios, just a few hundred metres away from the golden sands of the beach. Being separated from the larger town of Hora by a hill / mountain, the Kavos is a beautifully sheltered spot; whilst the rest of the island felt breezy, the conditions at the hotel were calm and still enabling some serious tanning action - a welcome surprise in mid-October.

The staff, led by manager Barbara, are exceptional. Both Barbara and Sarah are incredibly knowledgable about the island and gave us some excellent recommendations for sights and restaurants. Their key talent, however, is to provide this excellent service in a manner which is friendly, welcoming and never remotely pushy - almost as though you've known them for years.

The villas are spacious and clean with beautiful landscaped terraces. A bar and restaurant is situated next to the stunning infinity pool from where you can lie back and watch the boats drift by on the nearby sea. It's so picturesque that we ended up spending more time here than anywhere else (although many of the bars and restuarants in Hora had closed for the season).

Having read the very few negative reviews of the Kavos, I can only suggest that those who wrote them take a tip from the Kavos and learn to relax more. If you're looking for something showy, fussy and 'bling' the Kavos probably isn't for you - but if you prefer something original, authentic and utterly, utterly relaxing, then I can't recommend the Kavos highly enough

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a great sea view from the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craigfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 361 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were a group of 10 friends staying in two villas for 7 days. We all loved the hotel. The staff were exceptional - always willing to help, professional and very friendly.
Great value for money, great location and the villas are spacious and well equipped.
Laundry is only Euro 10 per bag and returned the same day. And finally...an infinity pool to die for.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you go to Naxos, do not think twice. This is the place to stay. It is not worth to look around too much.
15 minutes from the beach. Very nice swimming pool. Fantastic food at the restaurant. Extremely friendly and professional service. The gardens are spotless. The villas are superb, with a comfortable bed, very good taste decoration, good all marble bathroom, etc. We were there for 12 nights and we were not tired of Kavos, not even for a minute.
Athos, the owner, does a very good job on keeping this place very intimate, with lots of character. One feels almost at home. And I have to say also that we have not seen other guests who looked like being on a package tour. Everybody was polite and everything was of a great level.
As fas as Naxos is concerned, you do not go there to see or be seen (like in Mykonos). This is an island for people that like an atmospheric city, amazing beaches and a relaxed way of life. Exactly what we enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luisalenquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My family (wife & 2 girls 12,14) visited Naxos in late July this year. Kavos was a great place to stay. It is set up above Agios Prokopios beach with great views of the sea and nearby island of Paros. Pool is very warm and delightful, but the beaches of Naxos are the among the very best in Greece (we have visited more than a dozen Greek islands.). The location of the hotel is very close to sandy, beautiful beaches, one good one is within reasonable walking distance. The grounds of the hotel is like a little village, with gorgeous gardens and landscaping - palm trees, flowers, wild herbs like thyme, basil, rosemary everywhere! I even plucked some fresh herbs for an omelet I made for my daughters. Great little kitchenette, nice rooms, outstanding staff and location of this hotel make it the best we have stayed at on Naxos and this was our 3rd trip to this awesome island. Naxos has it all: beaches galore, great food, interesting antiquities, beautiful pedestrian-friendly town center, wild, mountainous interior, and now for us, a hotel we would return to. Next time we will try to book one of the few 2 bedroom villas with views (calypso and nefeli villas look great!)

Room Tip: Try to book Nefeli or Calypso Villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boulisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have stayed at Kavos as a family for the last four years and have always found it to be the highlight of our island hopping holidays. Beautiful, well equipped, spacious rooms, particularly those with roof terraces. The pool is infinity pool is fab with an amazing view across to Paros. Barbara is always exceptionally helpful and shows a genuine concern for the guests. Our children, now 12 and 9 have always received a warm welcome: nothing is ever too much trouble. Such a treat to visit. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

What can I say that has not already been said. If you are hankering after a hotel that provides first class service with fabulous food in a totally relaxing setting then look no further, Kavos Naxos is a series of villas and apartments set within a wonderfully landscaped garden. We stayed in Villa Elektra (2 bed) with a fabulous roof top terrace the provided views to nearby Paros. Rooms were spacious and clean and could not be faulted in any way. The real stars however are the staff that provide 5 star service yet still find time to chat with guests and make everyone feel at ease. Laura, who was standing in for her mother (Barbra) did an amazing job when we did have our one and only minor problem. Charming Sarah, who ran the bar during the day and served us with delicious lunches and copious amounts of white wine prepared by the super talented chef Nikos. I will miss my daily chat with Sotiris, who runs the bar in the evening and looks after all the guests with minimum fuss. I could go on and on but will finish off by saying that Kavos Naxos delivers on all that it promises it;s guests..... Well done

The Fergies
Scotland

Room Tip: Request Villa Elektra - fabulous roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fergie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hotel Kavos is the kind of place you leave with a heavy heart because the genuine warmth and friendliness of the staff set it apart from other lovely hotels I have stayed in. From the owner Athos to the property managers Barbara, Lauren and Emma, from the chef Nikos to the restaurant staff Sarah and Sotiris, the entire team is so likeable and talented that you wish they could be your neighbours or colleagues back on Earth! The cottages are lovely and spotless; the grounds and the pool area are beautiful and the restaurant is excellent: the chef shows a great deal of flair, a little cinnamon here, a little linseed there, the best ingredients that make his dishes vastly superior to the fare we sampled elsewhere in Greece.
We stayed for 8 days and are already looking at the calendar, planning the next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faye_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
0.4 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
2.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
449 reviews
2 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#5 of 121 in Naxos
380 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos

Address: 1 Agios Prokopios | Naxos, Stelida 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range: $160 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos is an inviting collection of stylish and comfortable suites, apartments and indepdent villas with full and friendly hotel service. We are located in an enviable position facing south towards the glorious beach of Agios Prokopios with sparkling sea views towards Ios and Santorini. We are happy and friendly, focused on our guests' comfort and satisfaction. Accommodation is individual, spacious, comfortable with a hint of luxury, not crowded into a block but naturally located through our Mediterranean garden. Our guests return year after year or send their friends and family, you will understand why when you visit! A few steps through the gardens bring you to our swimming pool, poolbar and restaurant. Chill and swim with a panoramic view of sea, sky and islands. Sip a cocktail at sunset swinging in a hammock or lazing on sofas. Try some of the island’s best food in our highly-rated Stelida Restaurant. Just enjoy the blissful feeling of Kavos Naxos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kavos Hotel Agios Prokopios
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos Stelida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing